We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is the best one I've ever stayed at. It has an extremely modern feel, is new and clean, and has a bar in the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. One of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    72
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
110
102
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver Co
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had been here a year ago and this Inn remains as one my favorites. The person at the front desk on check-in was not as warm and friendly as last year but she was not rude. It is clean, beds are comfortable and the rooms are in good condition. If there were one thing that could be improved on it would be more luggage carts. The location is terrific, near a mall, tons of restaurants and easy access to the Interstate. Read my other review from last year about this hotel for a more in depth review.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed one evening to split a 12hr drive in half for our 1yr old... Kind of pointless. The hotel was extremely clean and looked brand new - accommodations were very nice & impressive; however it was the loudest hotel I've ever stayed in. The walls were paper thin. We were on the 2nd floor and heard the main doors slide open & shut every single time, not to mention ANYTHING that took place in the hallway. That was nothing though, compared to the neighbors arguing from 1-3am, but when your 1yr old has finally gone to sleep after being woken up by the glass doors and hallway noise, you figure it's not worth waking her up to complain about the neighbors. The $$ were clearly spent on the decor, NOT the quality of the walls or insulation!!! Won't be staying there if I want more than 3hrs of sleep!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mtn P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and for appreciating the cleanliness of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. It is the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,that would enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to further improve the services we offer. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Amarillo.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is so nice. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is always very nice. We have family that we visit here and this will be our hotel as long as it stays this nice.

Room Tip: So far all our rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Service not the best considering how nice the place is. Excellent rooms and other cool stuff. WIFI is fast. Beds comfy. 2 nice TVs in this room. Pool closes too early and there were no towels..wierd. Get multiple room keys. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was supposed to post some time back but never did, sorry guys. I travel the country for my job and this is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed at. The staff is fantastic and the rooms are nothing short of amazing. When I am back in Amarillo, I will be staying here agian without a doubt. Thanks for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is off the interstate and situated away from traffic. Our vehicle was broken into and all mgmt could say is that there is no security personnel and that police drive by. Need to spend more on security and cameras and less on incidentals....like TV's in the bathroom!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear lalinle,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.