We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gelato and come hungry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Gelato

Cowboy Gelato
2806 SW 6th Ave, Amarillo, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 424 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Gelato and come hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

we came for the Gelato but saw the big piles of food and it looked good. Looks are not deceiving at this place . A can't go wrong place take it in and enjoy

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Went for the Gelato, so did not try the food. Although, the menu did sound appealing. The Gelato was great with the homemade waffle cone. Two guys were playing cover songs and both of them were very talented. There were quite a few people soaking up the entertainment and the environment. Will be going back on next trip through Amarillo!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Food was really good. The service is lacking. They had a couple guys singing and it was too loud for the small place. They need a bigger place to grow cause the little store front isn't big enough. The gelato was good too. They should move and keep the menu as the draw and they would do well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, vtrmont, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super gelato, nice folks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stopped in search for something other than fast food on our road trip to CA. A bit light menu selection for vegetarians in our family, but we are in Texas. The pulled pork and slaw was extremely good and the gelato excellent. Mixed the chocolate with the Nutter Butter Crunch - holy cow. Also excellent shopping nearby - a perfect stop!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place on 6th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been wanting to try this place for some time. I took my kids for lunch. The food was fabulous, and the staff was extremely nice. I had the Portobello mushroom burger, the kids had pulled pork sandwiches. We all had gelato for dessert. It was excellent. This is a great place to eat when shopping the antique stores on 6th street. Also, there is a ramp on the side door which makes it handicapped accessible, so the hubby and I can have a date night there sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.