We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for pleasure or hospital stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8231 Amarillo Blvd West, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Leoti, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location for pleasure or hospital stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had to stay over for a few nights for medical reasons and this was a great location. Right next door to a large movie theater, close to the mall and other shopping and tons of places to eat within walking or driving distance. Motel is very nice, clean and the beds were wonderful. We had the complimentary breakfast and it was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes & gravy, fresh fruit and many other things to choose from. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear CaltoKan,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    58
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
100
56
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norman, OK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I can't add much. The place is so well remodeled that it feels brand new. I would definitely stay here again. We were there when there were a lot of youth sports teams also in the hotel. I was concerned that the noise would be a problem. Not so. Only negative I would write is the fact that shirts and shoes are not required in the bar area, which while adjacent to the pool, is not truly part of the pool area. For an otherwise classy property, it was out of place.

Room Tip: There are two Holiday Inn properties across the street from each other. This is the one that is clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good Source,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We have many sports teams in the hotel often, so we are very experienced in making sure it doesn't effect our other guests. I am sorry to hear kids were in the bar area without shoes or shirts, that is not allowed and I will look into that issue. Thanks again and I hope we are able to take care of you next time you are traveling to Amarillo.

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked the room last minute and way overpaid. The area is nice....many restaurants nearby and a movie theater. There is a Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express literally across the street from each other. We stayed at the Holiday Inn. There is no easy way to get there. It sits behind another hotel and next to the movie theater -thank.goodness for GPS. We had a first floor room. it was --very quiet. We didn't hear any of the lobby commotion or any of the other guests. But the room is incredibly small. I don't think I have ever stayed in such a small room. Another issue was the bathroom door. it was a frosted glass. So in the middle of the night when someone in our room of 4 got up to use the bathroom and turned on the light- the whole room wakes up. Bathroom is very small too. Beds were comfortable, but the pillows were very thick. The room smelled a bit smokey, but my allergies didn't get bad so we did not complain. Will try another hotel in the area next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
'
Dear letsgoeverywhere05,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are important to us. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us with an honest feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! This hotel is very stylish, clean and fresh. It was more like a Westin than a Holiday Inn.The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but that's subjective.

If you are a hotel snob like me, then this is your place! The bartender also knows how to make a delicious beverage:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Suzi Q,

WOW! Thank you for the awesome words, that means a lot coming from such a "hotel snob" as yourself!!! I am glad you were impressed with everything, ALL of our bartenders can make some tasty drinks, I am happy you enjoyed them. Thank you again and I hope we are able to take care of you again very soon!

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had driven from Albequerque to Amarillo "by morning," arriving at 3 am!! Cody at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful! We got a super rate and the bed and pillows were so comfy! I slept so well and I heard no noise from doors or staff in the am! That was so surprising since we slept in! We missed breakfast but the staff was so kind to get us a box of cereal and carton of milk! The rooms, lobby and restaurant and are beautifully decorated and inviting! We definitely recommend this hotel and can see why it's rated #1 by trip advisor!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
renalgirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review and choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear we were able to stay quiet for you so late in the day. I am sorry to hear you missed breakfast, but glad we were able to get something for you in the end. The decor here is something we are very proud of as well. Thank you for recommending us to others and I hope we see them or yourself very soon!

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place stayed here for a few months now staff are friendly, the bar manger even ordered in my favorite beer for me would recommend to stay here. Rooms are clean food is nice . Location idea for the surrounding area. Front desk very polite and always there to help.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Snow-300462,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. It is great to hear we could bring in your favorite beer for you, personal touches like that we love to meet anytime we can. Thank you for continuing to use and support our hotel and hope to see you very soon!

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you have a problem at this place you just cant be pleased. This place was great I will stay there again if I am in town everything was perfect the Manager should be proud of his staff they are GREAT. We had a meal cooked and served by the staff and it was the best Mexican food i think i ever have tasted. I would put this Motel up against any place i have stayed and you could not beat them. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Jeff L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. It is so great for family reunion went so well and the staff did such a great job for you! We are pretty proud of our Mexican food here, it is refeshing to hear you enjoyed it so much. Thank you again and we hope to get the chance to take care of you again very soon.

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 8231 Amarillo Blvd West, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Panhandle's only Hotel that offers an indoor Waterslide, Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI, and offers Free Hot Breakfast to our guests. Flame Mexican Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs and Home Made Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant and waterslide hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Hotel offers free a free airport shuttle and transportation within a 2 mile radius. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.