We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is very, very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
8300 West Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1500
(806) 351-0349
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 429 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“This place is very, very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Don't let the I-40 restaurant row fool you--Saltgrass is a fine spot for fine dining. It is more than a steakhouse, but the beef is first rate, as is its preparation. A good selection of wines, and a solid dessert menu top off a great dining experience. Our service was first class as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    62
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always perfect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants, no matter where i find them. Their appetizers are led by the Shrimp and Chicken En brochette. The steaks and sides always hit a high mark. Servers are well trained and efficient. No worries here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice dinner at the bar during Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We originally sat in the dining area and were advised that the happy hour drink prices were only in the bar, so we moved to the bar! Service and food was excellent, as were the Happy Hour drink prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

it had been a long week of work and travel and i was looking for a good meal. i noticed this local establishment near some national chains- and let me say it was an outstanding experience. some of the best food i have ever eaten on the road anywhere- and i travel a lot for work. service was outstanding. i highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good menu selection. The steak salad was excellent, service prompt and friendly. We were too late to take advantage of the early bird specials but all selections were very affordable. Good selection of spirits and beer. The dessert selection was excellent but we were too full to indulge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.