We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish yet pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 575 Pizzeria

575 Pizzeria
7710 Hillside, # 700, Amarillo, TX 79119
806-322-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 429 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delish yet pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Pizza- delish. Sangria-delish. Gluten free options available. The bill...alot of $. Definitely great for a date night or girls night, but not for your entire family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    60
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love Neapolitan style Pizza?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you love Neapolitan style pizza then this is your spot in Amarillo. At 575 you get a thin crisp crust topped with high quality, creative ingredient combinations. Excellent selection of beer and wine. Knowledgeable staff. Both locations are very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The only pizza I eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have been enjoying the thin, crispy, yummy gourmet pizza at 575 Pizzeria since the day they opened on Civic Circle. The cozy atmosphere and good smells are great. We like to sit at the bar and take in the activity while waiting for our pizza. The Surgeon is my favorite: with juicy tomatoes, pepperoni, Italian sausage...delish. My husband prefers The Lighthouse: a white pizza with shrimp and capers, and then he adds hamburger meat and black olives. The servers call it "Surf and Turf". 575 recently opened a new, much larger restaurant on Hillside. We don't feel as "at home" there, but the food, the service, and the venue are great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Sangria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Eat there occasionally with friends. Like to order the individual pizza. Try some of the fancy ones. Chicken and artichoke w/ white sauce.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the third best pizza I have eaten.
1-Pizzeria Bianco; Phoenix, AZ.
2-Lombardi's; New York City.

Be sure to get the balsamic vinegar as a side. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 575 Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 575 Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 575 Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.