We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 575 Pizzeria

575 Pizzeria
7710 Hillside, # 700, Amarillo, TX 79119
806-322-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 429 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Petaluma, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The toppings were very fresh but the crust didn't seem done. Got the app trio and the bread didn't seem to be cooked at all. I really like more sauce on my pizza but i guess that is personal taste.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    60
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stopped here on Monday eve around 630pm. Small casual place with delicious pizza! One of the best pizzas we've had. Light crunchy crust. Extra thin pepperoni pieces added extra flavor and a crunch to top. So good we need a 575 in Phoenix! We waited about 20 min and people who came in around 645 waited like 45 min on a Monday night so go early if you are tight on time. It is worth the wait. Staff is super friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Artsy upscale pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Hip and artsy with superb pizzas and tasty salads to please our family. We shared the Surgeon (peppers, mushrooms and 2 kinds of meat and the kids had personal cheese pizzas. All were delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
909 reviews 909 reviews
595 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 211 cities Reviews in 211 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“To many downsides to over come”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Upon arrival we were sat at the last table in the restaurant, they are quite popular with the locals. Everyone inside slightly overdressed to be at a pizza place so it set a higher level of expectation. Upon ordering the beer the first 2 selections they were out. I don't understand how you are out of bottled beer, bartender needs to place better orders for products. Overall there beer menu is overly complex and seems to carry more beers for the wow factor than the goes well with pizza factor.
We ordered 2 pizza's, both were decent. The one with chicken was so over cooked the chicken was completely dried out and the veggies followed suit. In a small town with no offerings this will be your best place, but overall it was over cooked, napoleon style pizza is suppose to be fresh and crispy crust not burnt and hard. Non of us were impressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome pies for weary travelers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This place was awesome! The pizzas and salad were delicious and the beer list rocks. Definitely worth the trip especially if you are weary of road trip food! You'd never guess how great it is by the area around it, but don't be put off!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 575 Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 575 Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 575 Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.