We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient when passing through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amarillo Ranch RV Park

Amarillo Ranch RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amarillo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amarillo Ranch RV Park
Save
You added Amarillo Ranch RV Park to your Saves list
1414 Sunrise Dr, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
Hotel amenities
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very convenient when passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were just passing through on I-40. I wanted to stay in Amarillo and eat at The Big Texan Steak Ranch. This place filled the bill. It was right off I-40 and had a free shuttle to the restaurant. We checked-in and were being escorted to our site at 710P. The shuttle picked us up at 730P. Actually, it was a little before that because he was early. The shuttle operates every 30 minutes on the hour and half hour. They picked us up and dropped us off right at our site. We were a family of 4 and another family of 4 shared the shuttle with us. After we ate, we caught another shuttle back. The Wi-Fi did not work when we stayed here. We did not stay long enough to even report it. We would have liked to use the indoor pool but got back too late from dinner. The campground is mainly a parking lot. I did not feel like we were on top of our neighbors though. We had our AC on. So, traffic noise was not an issue. The bathrooms were very nice. There were at least 3 showers in each of the men's and women's restroom. They had full doors on them with a changing area separated by a curtain. They served coffee and warm donuts in the morning. We would definitely stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here because of its easy on and off to Interstate 40 and its close proximity to a Freightliner Oasis where we were having some work done. The paved road in and around the park is rough but there are no tight turns. Their 50amp full hook-up pull-thrus in front is a large gravel area where the biggest of rigs and toads can easily pull in and out. You might find it hard to level in some of these sites which all seem to be rear wheels low, making it hard for us diesel pushers to lift our rear end. There are a few trees in this area so let them know at the office and they will get you a space with an open sky for your satellite. Free WIFI worked well as did our Sprint phone and 3G. Bathrooms, laundry, and indoor pool were all clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.There is some road noise but it was not intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight on March 15, 2014 because of it's close proximity to the interstate - easy off and easy on. We are not fully self-contained and rely heavily on the sanitary facilities of any place we stay - these were clean as a whistle and plenty of hot water for the morning experience. Yes, the place is all gravel but it appears to be kept very clean. The staff who served us (a husband & wife team from up north) were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. For what we needed at the time this park served it's purpose well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We pulled into the park and headed to the office. We were immediately welcomed and given help to register. We were assigned a full service site and escorted to the site. The park is very quiet and extremely clean. The next morning we were invited for free pastry and coffee. We have marked our travel folder to return when we go back to Amarillo.

Room Tip: Ask for a pull through at no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The overall park itself is fine. The showers/restrooms, and pool are currently being updated.. Most of the staff is very friendly and welcoming. BUT there is one couple who is rude to kids, yells at other employees, and doesn't keep up with their duties, such as the donuts and coffee in the mornings. If it was not for these two individuals my rating would have been higher, but when you have staff who are mean and rude it affects the business... needless to say I am pushing for leaving, though it was our plan to stay here for quite some time..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

For an overnite stay, it's fine. The park is older and there are a lot of permanent residents in a not so great neighborhood, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The overnite sites are somewhat level, but gravel. The interior roads are asphalt, but in pretty bad shape. It is easy freeway access, but so is the noise. If you're just looking for an overnite stay, it will work. Good Sam - full hookups, $29.57

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent an overnight here following friends recommendation that had been here a week earlier. Very easily situated to I-40 ergo some road noise if nice enough to have windows open. Very level spots with easy access. The facilities pool, laundry, showers, and recreation room are very clean and welcoming. Took advantage of the Big Texan limo to and from the steakhouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amarillo Ranch RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarillo Ranch RV Park

Address: 1414 Sunrise Dr, Amarillo, TX 79104
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Amarillo
Number of rooms: 140

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarillo Ranch RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.