We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amarillo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sleep Inn Motel
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Motel to your Saves list
810 Amarillo Blvd W, Amarillo, TX 79107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We travel through Amarillo on our way to Colorado several times per year and have stayed at this Sleep Inn numerous times. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and well managed, and has a Cracker Barrel Restaurant right next door if you want to just walk for a meal. We have paid between $59 and $79 (plus tax)for a double room ... a great value for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Clean room adequate breakfast. First floor room quiet even though freeway was right outside. Staff helpful. TV 40 plus channels but our televisions reception fuzzy static. Large LG but was analog. Perhaps our room just had a bad TV. For one night ok if staying longer might check out the west side Sleep Inn or another place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Needed a place to stay on our way home from a trip to Arizona. We called Sleep Inn & Andy fixed us up with a reservation even though it would be a couple of hours before our arrival & promised to save it til 11PM which was plenty of time for us to arrive. We were greeted by friendly knowledgeable desk clerk (Andy) & were treated like royalty. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, UT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

New beautiful and VERY comfortable (the bed is heaven!) But I must warn you that they need to get their scheduling act together: they changed our room three times because they couldn't get what we wanted straight. Then at midnight they banged on our door to see if anyone was in there! It woke us up out of a sound sleep, which we were NEVER able to get back into after being scared to death. They said they were in the process of assigning our room to someone else and were just checking to make sure it was vacant. Hmmm... why were they even suspicious? They couldn't explain that part. End of story-- we left exhausted with another full day of driving ahead us.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Motel

Address: 810 Amarillo Blvd W, Amarillo, TX 79107
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.