We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Amarillo West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo West
2103 Lakeview Dr, I-40 @ exit 68-A, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed at the Amarillo East Super 8 which was so-so but based on the online reviews, decided to stop at this one. Our room was a suite and very comfortable. We had our dog with us so he got his own room. W go through here a couple of times a year and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    64
    26
    38
    19
See reviews for
67
57
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

On an overnight stopover in our road trip we decided to stay here. It was easy to get to and close
to shopping and dining. The lady at the front desk was sooo nice and sweet. I wish I had her name. The price was very fair. The room was very surprising! Huge! A sitting area with a couch chair and fridge then the bedroom and bath. I was sad it was only going to be for one night! I honestly didn't notice any problems in the room. It looked fine and clean to me but I think I was so blown away with the size I wouldn't have noticed anyway.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were greeted with a great smile from cheerful Ravi at the front desk. She absolutely bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed a quiet and restful night so we could be on our way early the next morning.
Great stay, we are doing it again this weekend on our return trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

this place needs a overhaul bad its old beds are hard carpet is dirty well the whole place is just run down

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This motel was more than we expected in a budget motel. The lobby was very nice and the quality of the furnishings was much better than we are seeing in other Super 8's. We had a 2 room suite that was very nicely furnished and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stay at a lot of Super 8's and have come across a few that are well above most of them. This is one of them. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo West

Address: 2103 Lakeview Dr, I-40 @ exit 68-A, Amarillo, TX 79109
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.