We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Amarillo West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo West
2103 Lakeview Dr, I-40 @ exit 68-A, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    23
    37
    17
See reviews for
62
55
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This motel was more than we expected in a budget motel. The lobby was very nice and the quality of the furnishings was much better than we are seeing in other Super 8's. We had a 2 room suite that was very nicely furnished and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stay at a lot of Super 8's and have come across a few that are well above most of them. This is one of them. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michaels
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly and warm manager.Asked for a g
ager. Asked for a room on ground floor and were given a suite with. no extra charge. Rooms were clean and spacious with a flat screen tv.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We reserved here so we could visit friends. We ended up staying three nights because of storms. Staff was really nice to us -especially David. The room had really old furniture, but room was large and comfortable. The room was dusty, but it is Amarillo and the dirt was blowing like crazy. Had good frig, good shower, and plenty of hot water. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are quite roomy if you care to spend a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philo, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The bathroom light bulb was exposed. The carpeting needs to be at least vacuumed as well as shampooed. Dust was everywhere. The handle to the dresser drawer fell off in our hand. The towel bar was not secure. The pool was freezing...kids couldn't stand it. I wish people would critique this hotel for what it is. Who cares about the so called "fancy" cheap furniture in the front entrance! I will say that the lady at the desk was nice but that was the only positive.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo West

Address: 2103 Lakeview Dr, I-40 @ exit 68-A, Amarillo, TX 79109
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.