We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest park we saw in Amarillo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis RV Resort

Oasis RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amarillo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis RV Resort
Save
You added Oasis RV Resort to your Saves list
2715 Arnot Rd., Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nicest park we saw in Amarillo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here just one night passing through. It is very clean and well maintained. Nice wide pads and roads. I do wish they had picnic tables though. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities looked nice on the outside, although we didn't use them. Loved that there was a Loves truck stop just up the road for easy refueling. Quiet park. Will stay here again!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a well layed out park. It looks nice. The pads are level. The wash rooms are clean and private though they are not air conditioned. The pool was the perfect temp and was refreshing. The staff was extremely polite and accomodating. I would highly recommend this park to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madill, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The showers are private and are equipped with a bench, hooks and counter space on the sink and toliet. No shortage of hot water here!

Good sized dog park but slightly dark at nighttime.

Level pads for all size rigs. Some spots (but not all) have picnic table.

Office personnel are friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stop. Would definitely stay here again if taking this route. The office staff was friendly, cheerful and helpful, the grounds were clean, the spaces level and huge. Even the guys who helped us with propane were very nice. The whole park has well-maintained, wide asphalt roads, the spaces are level concrete with large areas for chairs, etc. some small plantings between spaces--probably about all the wind and weather will allow. The hookups appeared to be brand new. My favorite kind of showers--each in its own private room with a sink and toilet, and very clean and well-maintained.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Oasis RV Park provides a nice overnight break for RV'ers traveling between Dallas and Colorado or New Mexico. The park is convenient to Interstate 40 just west of Amarillo, TX. It is clean and neat with concrete pads. Hookups are brand new. Even the internet is good (by RV Park standards). Price is reasonable and staff is friendly. They even have a pizzeria onsite. The park has few trees (it is West Texas afterall). However they do have an RV planted in the ground, mimicing the nearby Cadillac Ranch. We will definitely stay at this park again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I got exactly what I was looking for. We needed an overnight while on route to phoenix. Having some problems with our diesel so we had to unhook (Gene Messer Ford was about 5 miles and they are a 10!) other wise the concrete pads with blacktop roads likely were suitable to not unhook. Easy on/off freeway with a Loves truck stop right there too. We found the bathrooms very good, not excellent but very acceptable. A little strange when the school bus made its morning stop to pick up residents kids but hey whatever. They were pleasant at check in and I would use them again without a doubt. 35' fifth wheel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice big sites, well maintained, lots of comfort stations and laundries, very clean. We liked it because of the out of the way country setting, not much highway noise, away from the airport, but very convenient to the city. It was off season so pool and spa were closed. We ordered one of their pizzas, it was very good. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis RV Resort

Address: 2715 Arnot Rd., Amarillo, TX 79124
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest, nicest, and best value RV park! Huge pull-thru's, level concrete pads, pool, spas, BBQ dinner nightly, free laundry. You will not be disappointed. One mile from Cadillac Ranch, I-40, exit 60--the west edge of Amarillo with many restaurants and shopping nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.