We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food but pleasant atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's Napoli's V LLC

Eddie's Napoli's V LLC
700 South Taylor, Amarillo, TX 79101
806-220-2588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 429 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Authentic Italian dishes, New York style pizza, indoor & outdoor dining, a fireplace, live music, and a full bar await you in the heart of downtown. Our courtyard is protected from the Amarillo wind, and take-out is available.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mediocre food but pleasant atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Garlic rolls were packaged, not homemade, and lacked butter and garlic. Sauces lacked flavor and veal piccata was rubbery. Unsophisticated wine list. However service was professional and friendly, food came quickly, and live music was good. If you are staying downtown and want possible easy, possible Italian, you could do worse, maybe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Would definitely go back. Staff was very helpful and attentive, food and wine great, awesome patio for live music.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Horrible in the extreme”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Upon being seated we were totally ignored for ten minutes, not even a glass of water was brought to the table (it was 90F+ outside!)
Hubby ordered the eggplant Parmesan with a house salad. I ordered the main course Caesar salad.
We waited another ten minutes while flies flew around the Italian-style bread knots and marinara sauce that was shuffled across the table.
Staff appeared to be busy doing nothing!
Hubby's dish arrived sans house salad!
My dish arrived: watery lettuce with minimal dressing. I sent it back for more dressing, but it returned having just been tossed a little more so now the few croutons were soaking up the excess water from the lettuce.
When we asked for the manager he basically shrugged, did not apologize for hubby's side salad not being served, took my salad off the table, and removed it from the bill.
We did not leave a tip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great time for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is got to be one of Amarillo's hidden gems, the service was outstanding. I had a meat calzone that was the best I've ever had. Mom had the spagetti and it was just the right size for her. And the strawberry cheesecake was the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, TX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pasta Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Everything is good here from the pizza to the calzone to the pasta dishes to the fabulous complimentary buttery bread knots. Lively atmosphere, a fun gathering place. Large groups can eat in the atrium courtyard if available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Napoli's V LLC also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Napoli's V LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's Napoli's V LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.