We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip Napoli's.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's Napoli's V LLC

Eddie's Napoli's V LLC
700 South Taylor, Amarillo, TX 79101
806-220-2588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 429 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Authentic Italian dishes, New York style pizza, indoor & outdoor dining, a fireplace, live music, and a full bar await you in the heart of downtown. Our courtyard is protected from the Amarillo wind, and take-out is available.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Skip Napoli's.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I don't like the food at Napoli's. The courtyard is nice, but cannot make up for food that just doesn't taste good. I tried the Seafood Pasta, and the "seafood" consisted mainly of processed fake "crab", yuck. The sauce was overbearingly heavy, and drowned out any flavor of seafood.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good downtown location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Food is not bad, Calzone had good flavor and crust. Vicki Special is another good choice. Whanted to charge for extra plate for my wife and I to split a plate. Did not appreciate that so will not be back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very pricy, food ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I ordered the Talapia with shrimp special. There was not a lot of food for the special price of $ 19.95. A glass of wine was $ 9.00.
The taste was ok, but could have done better for the price somewhere else. I did however enjoy the fresh bread with sauce that was complimentary.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped in for lunch while on a road trip from OKC to Albuquerque. Our server, Brandi, was exceptionally attentive, explaining all the variations that could be had off the menu. We were about to order 2 calzones when she alerted us that they are huge and cooked to order, and suggested splitting one. Great suggestion, as neither of us finished our half despite the fact that it was excellent. House salads are also good, and I highly recommend the tomato vinagrette. The calzone we ordered was "off" the menu: sausage and veggies. While we waited we were plied with fresh hot Italian bread and marinara sauce--excellent. When we were ready to go, she brought us 2 to-go cups for our ice tea and filled them up. If we ever come through Amarillo again, we will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cowboy Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Its about the only non chain Italian restaurant in Amarillo. I had been wanting to try it for a while, and i was very impressed. The food was great and service was pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Napoli's V LLC also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Napoli's V LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's Napoli's V LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.