We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for a night whilst passing through Amarillo. The room was huge and comfortable and the bed could be adjusted for comfort. There was a small pool and whirlpool for relaxation and a gym. Hotel also has a coin operated laundrette if you need to wash any clothes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    98
    49
    20
    17
See reviews for
114
71
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at this location. I made online reservations the same day. Check In was quick. Front desk staff was very friendly and even offered us free champagne for our anniversary. Our room was clean and spacious for the two of us. The bathroom was nice but, on the small side. We had dinner and drinks on-site. Our server was great. She made sure that we were well taken care of. The only issue we had was with the bed. There are knobs on each side to control your comfort level. I am not quite sure that our bed was working correctly. My husband has had some back issues and our bed was a little lumpy and uneven. We could not get the level just right. He decided that sleeping on the floor would be better for him. Other than that, we really did have a wonderful anniversary and did enjoy our stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our third year in a row to stay at the HGI in Amarillo while returning from our family vacation. We knew exactly what to expect and were not disappointed at all. The rooms are very spacious and always extremely clean. My two boys loved playing in the pool and the water temp was absolutely perfect. The breakfast was wonderful as well and I have no doubt we will be staying there again someday soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here while my son competed in a tennis tournament. The property was in great shape, the staff was wonderful, and the entire stay was first rate. It is just what you expect from the Hilton Garden Inn brand.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here crossing the country on my motorcycle. There isn't a good covered area to park the motorcycle. Also, the way to get out of the hotel to head East on I-40 requires taking a sneaky back way out of the hotel parking lot. The road in front of the hotel is one way heading West..

This is probably the closest hotel to the Cadillac Ranch if you're stopping through on your way across the country on I-40. There is a Wal-Mart that isn't far away if you want to pick up spray paint to leave your mark on the Cadillacs.

The room was a normal room, and I was so tired from riding all day that I fell asleep as soon as I got into the room. Slept soundly all night.

Stayed July 17

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn has a bed that has a "special" adjustment that supposedly changes the bed from soft to hard and in between. But it does not work. The bed's are always hard and difficult to sleep on.

The room had an odd smell, almost like tobacco. But they said that the whole hotel is smoke free. I had to buy an air freshner to help alleviate the bad odor. Parking is very tight when the hotel is full. The decor is newer and modern. It has a pool, bar and breakfast area for a fee in the morning. The staff was pleasant and professional.

For the price, it should have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn on our way back from Colorado Springs. Neat rooms and great lobby. Close to Interstate and easy to access. Found a bit difficult to find parking though.. Didn't stay back for breakfast since we wanted to start early.

Room Tip: Get a higher elevation room since this is so close to interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#16 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.