We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Cadillac Ranch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Close to Cadillac Ranch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here crossing the country on my motorcycle. There isn't a good covered area to park the motorcycle. Also, the way to get out of the hotel to head East on I-40 requires taking a sneaky back way out of the hotel parking lot. The road in front of the hotel is one way heading West..

This is probably the closest hotel to the Cadillac Ranch if you're stopping through on your way across the country on I-40. There is a Wal-Mart that isn't far away if you want to pick up spray paint to leave your mark on the Cadillacs.

The room was a normal room, and I was so tired from riding all day that I fell asleep as soon as I got into the room. Slept soundly all night.

Stayed July 17

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    93
    45
    18
    15
See reviews for
103
66
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn has a bed that has a "special" adjustment that supposedly changes the bed from soft to hard and in between. But it does not work. The bed's are always hard and difficult to sleep on.

The room had an odd smell, almost like tobacco. But they said that the whole hotel is smoke free. I had to buy an air freshner to help alleviate the bad odor. Parking is very tight when the hotel is full. The decor is newer and modern. It has a pool, bar and breakfast area for a fee in the morning. The staff was pleasant and professional.

For the price, it should have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn on our way back from Colorado Springs. Neat rooms and great lobby. Close to Interstate and easy to access. Found a bit difficult to find parking though.. Didn't stay back for breakfast since we wanted to start early.

Room Tip: Get a higher elevation room since this is so close to interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice hotel especially the public areas (lobby, dining room). It was very clean and the staff was friendly enough. We had an exceptionally good meal (better than many HGI's) and the Happy Hour was good - Lindsay was an outstanding server. The room was clean but had that odor from spray many of the hotels have these days. I mentioned it to the front desk and was told it was Fabreze which most people like??? I was very disappointed in the particular king room we were assigned and attribute it to the fact that we used hilton honors points for the stay. The room was small with shower only. The bathroom configuration was odd in that the bathroom door was in the way of the shower which seemed dangerous to us.

Room Tip: Stay in a double room rather than a small king
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I'm Military and I travelled through Amarillo, TX, enroute to my next duty station. I was assigned an ADA room that didn't have a tub. I was looking forward to a bath after the long trip. Reference the cleanliness - the bathroom was filthy and it was obvious cleaning was not priority. You can visually tell where the a filthy mop is used to partially clean the portion of the bathroom floors that are convenient (and quick) for housekeeping to get in and out. I hauled all my Military belongings to the room from my parking spot and it was almost midnight, so, I didn't have the time or energy to make a complaint then change rooms in order to have a CLEAN bathroom and a tub since I'm NOT HANDICAP. Advise you to check the room before hauling your belongings into a Hilton Garden Inn. On my way out, I had to ask for the regular coffee dispenser to get refilled and I had grinds in my coffee. The staff isn't incompetent; the staffing and supervising of staff is poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I had not traveled through Amarillo for a while. This is a pretty modern hotel. It has a nice indoor pool, decent work out equipment and a small bar for drinks and food. It's located close to several restaurants. Parking is a little limited. Our room was clean and quiet. Our room didn't have a blow dryer but the front desk sent one up. We didn't stay for breakfast. Overall a good stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hilton hotels are my favorite, always a comfortable bed, good breakfast, and friendly staff. Most comfortable rooms around. This location is no exception. Right on the freeway and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.