We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King bed has a major problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frederick, United States
1 review
“King bed has a major problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

King bed in room 678, was the worst bed my wife and I have slept on ever. This king mattress needs to be replaced immediately. Everything else was perfect. Hard to say that when the reason we stay at your hotels is because of how nice the beds are usually.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    93
    45
    18
    15
See reviews for
103
66
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay it was peaceful and a good enviorment to work at the staff was polite I even made time to do laundry however I was disappointed there were not windows I could open in my room in order to get fresh air

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

One way access into hotel from the main road with a country block to make back to it. The accomiadations are par for the course with a high standard for the Hilton hotels, but was left with a frigid experience. My only needs when traveling are a nice bed and a hot shower, they were 1 for 2. Cold shower was not needed, but after an hour wait to see if they could get the heat going for the shower; was left to a cold experience. This was only met with a colder experience of the desk staff that only aknowledge that corner of rooms all had the same frost bite time. Holiday Inn- my loyalties are trending your way next time in Amarichillo!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel attendant agreed that there are parking issues with this hotel when non-guest related events are held at the facility. This hotel should expand its parking or not hold events. Guests do not have parking options if there are events being held at this hotel. Once again (I had this problem the last time I stayed at this hotel, there was a wedding reception that took all the parking last time), I had to wait hours to find a parking spot. Luckily the hotel is near retail and other decent "wait for the parking lot to clear" options. The sister hotels next to this hotel also had no parking. Because of this hotels location, there are no other parking options. It is too bad that management is letting this hotel be a venue instead of a nice hotel. Do not stay here if they are having and event!!!!!! Ask in advance or you'll be waiting for hours for a parking spot!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackettville, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I selected this hotel because I was traveling a long distance alone and did not wanted to eat at the hotel. Previous experience at the HGI in Temple was excellent. #1 Don't eat in the Restaurant. I believe my severe stomach pain during the night was because of the salmon (didn't look or smell very good) and drink water - the wine and mixed drinks come in a glass that hold about 1/4 cup. #2 Make sure your door has all its locks. I changed rooms because I could not secure my door which had obviously been broken into. People were very friendly, but this Hotel needs attention. #3 Know that you will pay their price for breakfast no matter how little you want off the buffet. Menu not available.

Room Tip: Back side away from neighboring hotel which is lit up like a circus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at this property now 3 times. Each time, no issues. Thought staff was nice. Rooms are what you would find in most any HGI. Each time room was clean, no issues. Internet works fine.
There are PLENTY of places close by to eat, Red Robin about 2 doors down, but as I said plenty of choices in a SHORT drive. I personally ate here each of my 3 nights, and in prior trips. Food was FARE, would not say the best of HGI's I have stayed, but not bad.
If back in Amarillo, will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booker, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really liked that this hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, but on the edge of town. We felt more secure and the noise around the hotel is at a minimum. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.