We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come back !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I will come back !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I had to travel to amarillo and this hotel was the best option, I have to say the hotel looks nice and clean but the service of the front desk is amazing i was always greeted by Mr. Vixat every time i had a question , request he was always willing to help! and one of the other agents Aman was very nice as well. the only thing is that the hot tub was out of order for my entire stay but, I will recoment this hotel if you are traveling to the area !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    89
    42
    16
    14
See reviews for
100
64
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Altus, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here one night with my wife after a long day on the road. We love the Garden Inns for their style and comfort. This one is no exeption. They were very warm and friendly at the reception desk and got us into our room quickly. The bar in the lobby is opened till 11, which was a great place to unwind at.
the rooms are pretty standard for the Garden Inn - quite large, clean, stylish and with plenty amenities - including a coffee bar!
The one thing that's annoying is that they charge the weary traveler for breakfast - boo. The Hampton Inn serves free breakfast and you still score Hilton points - although the hotel is not as nice as the Garden Inn.
The area is good - lots of eat options and shopping.
Overall - if you don't mind paying for breakfast - stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Spent the night here on the way to Colorado. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and large. The beds were very comfortable. We are already planning to stay here again the next time we are in Amarillo.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

The hotel appears to be newer. Staff were friendly, breakfast was great, and the beds were comfortable. It was easy to find off I-40.

Room Tip: request quiet area of hotel -- a higher floor, facing away from interstate 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is a nice, clean hotel off of I-40 in Amarillo. One of the better places to stay in town. My only issue was the walls are pretty thin. I couldn't sleep until the people above me went to bed because I could hear them so well.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Spent a couple of nights here with the family. When we arrived there was an older couple standing at the counter waiting to check in. After a few minutes they told me they'd been waiting for awhile and no one was around. I had to walk all the to the back of the kitchen to find a living soul. After that checkin was fine. We had breakfast once and dinner once along with a few drinks in the lobby. Prices were fine for the meals and drinks, a bit cheaper than I'm used to. Food was good every time. Room looked new even though I know it is at least ~1 year old. We'd stay here again (and in fact we will stay one more night in about a week). Our room faced the interstate so there was a little bit of road noise but it didn't other any of us. If you're sound sensitive ask for a room facing the back side of the hotel. The location is good closed to tons of restaurants and some shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean.

The staff was very nice. We requested a handicap room. The team member said they couldn't promise anything because the hotel was booked full but would do there best. A few minutes later, they called back and had a handicap room waiting for us.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 Interstate 40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#13 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.