We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE LEVEL” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3411 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79109 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“AVERAGE LEVEL”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel has really an average level. We spent there one night, there was no fridge in the room which is quite surprising for this level of hotel. I asked the lady at front desk if we could move in another room to have a fridge but she did not know rooms with fridges available. Service is also average; I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Blanche,
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule at our hotel. We look forward to delivering an outstanding hotel experience during your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    99
    89
    73
    66
See reviews for
148
108
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were traveling through Amarillo with our 2 dogs. We needed a first floor room since our dogs don't like elevators or un-carpeted stairs. All they had was a 2 room suite. Fine. I should have known better than to book the room based on the problems just making the reservation. I was dealing directly with the front desk due to my requirement of a first floor room. Rude staff. It was a non-smoking room and smelled of smoke and urine. Stains on the carpet. Room was generally dirty. They allow pets but have no "pet area" so poop was everywhere. No place to dispose of poop bags except right by the entrance doors in a regular trash can (that is if you brought your poop bags with you). A/C in bedroom wasn't cold at all but living room one helped. They did reduce the price to $120.00 because of the "smells" but it was surly not worth $120.00. It was late so we just stayed. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Marca,
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule at our hotel. We look forward to delivering an outstanding hotel experience during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It's an older hotel. Pool was ice cold. Gat would not lock. That was a concern. Shower drained slow. No washcloths in the room. Bed was okay. If you need a place to sleep while passing through Amarillo this is a good value. I would not make it a destination hotel for a stay.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Paul,
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule at our hotel. We look forward to delivering an outstanding hotel experience during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 3411 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79109 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Downtown Amarillo and Restaurants Located near downtown Amarillo, Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel combines the best of convenient travel and Texas hospitality. Begin your day with hot free breakfast, then get a workout in the gym or sunny outdoor pool.Our Amarillo hotel offers easy access to local attractions and organizations like Palo Duro Canyon, Bell Helicopter and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. We are located near the Amarillo Civic Center and Globe-News Center. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel is close to dozens of attractions. Soak up our Western heritage at the American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and more. Enjoy the local cultural exhibits at the Amarillo Botanical Gardens and Amarillo Museum of Art, or take in the sounds of the Amarillo Symphony. If family fun is on the agenda, try the Amarillo Zoo, Splash Amarillo Waterpark, Wonderland amusement park or Wolflin Square and Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Amarillo
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Baymont Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.