We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3411 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79109 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It's an older hotel. Pool was ice cold. Gat would not lock. That was a concern. Shower drained slow. No washcloths in the room. Bed was okay. If you need a place to sleep while passing through Amarillo this is a good value. I would not make it a destination hotel for a stay.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Paul,
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule at our hotel. We look forward to delivering an outstanding hotel experience during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    118
    101
    86
    75
See reviews for
174
124
46
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

As a Wyndham rewards member, I have stayed in several different properties within the system. The Baymont in Amarillo was overall clean, but on checking in, there were clothes left in the dresser, and trash in the bed side table. There was no ice bucket in the room. The desk told me that we had one, and would not give us one, even when we insisted there was none in the room. There was no welcoming notebook at the desk. Again, the front desk staff insisted there was. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I stayed in a Super 8 in Hutchinson KS earlier in the week, and at two thirds the cost of the room, I had a frig AND microwave. The Super 8 had a 30" HD flat screen while the Baymont had a 27" CRT conventional TV. A banner in the conference room just off the lobby said this was the newest Baymont in the system. Maybe the management hasn't figured out yet that they are no longer a loss leader in the Wyndham system.
Extremely disappointed, and the front desk staff didn't want to fix anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the affordability of the room except that there were young people in the halls as late at 2:00 a.m. The room was larger than most and the breakfast was a hot meal. Overall the property could use an uplift.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Lawrence,
We enjoy receiving recommendations from our guest's in order to continue to improve and we certainly strive to be the best. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 3411 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79109 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Downtown Amarillo and Restaurants Located near downtown Amarillo, Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel combines the best of convenient travel and Texas hospitality. Begin your day with hot free breakfast, then get a workout in the gym or sunny outdoor pool.Our Amarillo hotel offers easy access to local attractions and organizations like Palo Duro Canyon, Bell Helicopter and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. We are located near the Amarillo Civic Center and Globe-News Center. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel is close to dozens of attractions. Soak up our Western heritage at the American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and more. Enjoy the local cultural exhibits at the Amarillo Botanical Gardens and Amarillo Museum of Art, or take in the sounds of the Amarillo Symphony. If family fun is on the agenda, try the Amarillo Zoo, Splash Amarillo Waterpark, Wonderland amusement park or Wolflin Square and Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Amarillo
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Baymont Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.