We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price But the rooms are TINY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Price But the rooms are TINY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean but you must know before you stay here that the rooms are TINY. I literally felt like I was staying on a cruise ship. I don't have any complaints about the hotel itself though. It was clean, stay was nice. Limited parking though, and I don't believe they offer king beds only queen...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kaytlin Y:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we will take this information to improve in the areas mentioned. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of your travel needs, and hope that we can see you again in a near future.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
26
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Ok
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed just one night, and enjoyed the hotel. It is a basic room and did not have a bathtub, but it was clean and was everything we needed. The pool was fun for our son, and we appreciated the complimentary hot breakfast. The hotel also has easy access to the highway.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, is always a pleasure to received positive feedback and we hope that next time you are in town we can accomodate your travel needs and meet or exceed your expectations. I shared your comments with the rest of our staff and its what keeps them motiveated!

Thanks again and hope we see you in a near future.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Previous stays in Amarillo were at the Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, but they raised their rates, so we decided to try the Sleep Inn Airport this time, and are we glad we did. Not only was it cheaper, the Cracker Barrel next door made the decision on where to have dinner a lot easier and we didn't have to get back out in the Amarillo traffic after a long day on the road. We also ended up "sleeping in", so we were able to enjoy the motel's hot breakfast of sausage, eggs, hash-browns, etc. Breakfast was actually ready early, so we were able to eat and still get on the road around 6:00 for the drive to Phoenix. We had a very comfortable and quiet night's sleep. We will be traveling through Amarillo again in May and plan t o stay here again during that trip.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear Guest;

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review we are glad to hear all comments from our guests. Moreover, is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback!. Furthermore, we hope to make your stay more enjoyable and meet or exceed your expectations on your future arrival.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This is not your standard Sleep Inn, not sure what it was before, maybe a Microtel. My bed was clean and comfortable but I thought it was weird that there were recessed lights right above the pillows, making it feel very hospital. While not a super large room it was very adequate for a night and even though close to the interstate wasn't that noisy. Breakfast was standard for the chain; the servers were really nice. I would stay here again, didn't use any of the amenities. Decent wifi and good TV channels. Reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate all comments and, we are glad that your stay was a very comfortable one. I will surely share your comments with the rest of our staff to keep them motivated!

Hope to see you again in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This is a very average hotel and a good option if you need a place on a budget. The indoor pool was good to use after a long day (the hot tub is the same temp as the pool). The breakfast was cheap hotel food which makes sense since it's a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2015
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we will use the information you provided to improve and offer a great stay for all our future guests. We hope we see you in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Can't get any better for this type of Motel...Clean, Good Service, Breakfast great if you want to eat it..I liked that my room had a stall shower.
Internet wasn't the best but suited my needs...TV had all my favorite channels which is a rarity in most Motels..Next door to a family restaurant which is good for the end of a long day...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
Dear Sandy McCluskey:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, is always wonderful to get positive reinforcement from our guests, I will share your comments with our staff to keep them motivated!.

We hope to see you again and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

After a long day of travel, we checked into Sleep Inn and found our room clean, well supplied, and the breakfast hot and delicious. We were very pleased that this hotel has a no pet policy and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Carol S;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, we strive to provide a wonderful stay for our guests and we as a team are glad to have met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.