We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Older but Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is an older Sleep Inn, but it has been completely remodeled in recent years. It is in good condition and appears to be managed by someone that cares about customer service. Our room was clean and comfortable with new fixtures, and bedding. Bed was real comfortable, A/C was cold and room was well decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and several options were available......eggs, sausage, biscuits, white sawmill gravy, waffles, oatmeal, and cold cereal and pastries were available as well as toast and apples. Orange juice, apple juice, and of course Coffee which was delicious.
It's not as nice as the NEW Sleep Inn & Suites on the West side of town, but its not a fair comparison.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor and toward the back end of the hallway away from the front lobby, going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear guest;

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we appreciate the input. We will use this info to provide an excellent stay for our future guests and meet or exceed their expectations.

We hope to see you in a near future, and once again thank you.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
25
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

On a motorcycle trip from sturgis to stop here after a night in Colorado. A perfect place after 400 miles of riding.nice pool & room Can't beat the price. Front desk staff. Cater to my needs for first floor room near the door because I have a smoker with me. Worked out very beautiful also great hot tub.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I will share your comments with our staff to keep us motivated!, I hope you come back to visit amarillo and think of us to take care of your travel needs meeting or exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forrest City, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have traveled through Amarillo several times and I have stayed at the Sleep Inn every time. The staff is friendly and have always been very attentive to my needs. Their smiles after driving a long distance is so refreshing. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The decor has changed since the last time that I was there. I
really like the change. To me, it was very relaxing. The breakfast has changed too. A hot breakfast besides
waffels was great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests!. I will share all your comments wit the rest of our staff to keep them motivated and provide our future guests with the same or better service.

We hope to see you in a near future and met or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay and very reasonably priced. We got the queen size room a bit smaller than others but quite comfortable bed clean and soft. The room and bathroom were very clean. The vanity is located outside the bathroom which is never a problem for us. The breakfast looked nice but due to lack of seating we chose not to wait for a table and just grabbed something on the run. The desk attendants were very nice and helpful. We would gladly stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, moreover thank you for your kind words. I will surely share your comment with all our staff to keep them motivated!, is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again and meet or exceed your expectations.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here two weeks ago on our way through to Las Vegas. The place was clean and reasonably priced, but there is no elevator, so stairs it is. The beds were nice and comfortable, bathrooms were clean, shower only. The rooms are a little small, but they are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful with some travel questions, breakfast was nice and hot, plenty of choices. Checking in and out was quick and easy. Overall, a pretty good stay for the money. It is awful close to the interstate, but we didn't hear any road noise, so that wasn't a problem. Plus, just right down the street from The Big Texan, a bonus! I recommend a stay here if you are passing through...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback!, I will make sure to share your comments to keep our staff motivated. We hope to see you in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For the money, you can't beat this hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive. Don't expect high-end decor, but the rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The bathrooms have nice granite counters, ceramic tile floors, and clean shower surrounds. The bed was clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was decent with eggs, sausage, waffles, baked goods, and cereal available. The coffee was really good.

The hotel is conveniently located off of I 40 and is only about 7 minutes from the airport.

If you're just passing through town and want a good, clean, well-run hotel at an excellent price, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and our staff is glad to see your comments!, thank you for your kind words, moreover, we hope to see you in a near future and provide you with the excellent service that our team is proud of.

Thank you for traveling.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Great room and breakfast. Rooms have updated interior, hot shower. Breakfast had lots if hot choices. The staff was friendly even at 2 am. The breakfast area and room were clean. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is such a pleasure to receive possitive feedback from our guests, and I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our staff, this will keep them motivated!.
We will use this info to provide our guests with an excellent stay, and hope to see you again soon!.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.