We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in the area for family business and decided to stay here. Our stay didn't start too good, when we went to the room, unpacked, turned on the AC and left for about 2 hours. We came back and the room was HOT!!! I went to the desk and told the staff, and he at first said, well, the sun is going down so maybe it is just heating the room up. I told him that all curtains remained closed and that the air coming out of the vent was warm. He then apologized and said, Ok, lets get you to a better room. He did find us a room that for the next three nights, just about had ice coming out of the vent! I applaude the staff for taking care of us in that way!

The free breakfast was one of the best I have had at any freebie breakfast. Instead of trying to make instant eggs look like scrambled eggs, these were done in a little round patty, and actually had some taste to them. Also, the sausage used actually tasted like sausage! That was a real treat!!!

Overall, I have no complaints. The staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. I value that!

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn
806 372 6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
23
37
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
515 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

It looks like a dump on the outside, but is completely refurbished on the inside. The room, lobby, and breakfast area were all clean and inviting. The beds were comfortable.

It is conveniently located on I40, 1/2 block from the National Quarter horse Museum and Hall of Fame, if you are interested in that sort of museum.

A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is right next door, and some fast food places in a block or two.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the first floor near the lobby, as some of the guests are very loud in the breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will surely use the information you provided to create a more enjoyable experience for our future guests. We hope to see you in the future and meet or exeed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We checked in for the night on 4/2/2014. This is an older hotel with slightly smaller rooms than most newer hotels, but was nicely updated, well maintained, and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the high thread count sheets were exceptional. Our room included a flat screen TV, good internet service, and excellent water pressure/temperature in the large shower. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful without being "in your face" all the time. We will be in Amarillo about once a month or every 6 weeks and will return to this hotel often.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are very glad to receive such a great positive review, I will share your comments with our staff to keep them motivated!. Once again thank you for the opportunity to take care of your travel needs and hope to see you in a near future and provide you with the same or better quality stay.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Sleep Inn probably 30 times and have never had a problem. The rooms are always clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay here throughout the years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jeani;

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we appreciate your kind words and will share with the rest of our staff to keep them motivated. We hope to see you soon and meet or exceed your expectations. Is such a pleasure to receive such possitive feedback!!.

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I stopped there was a wind storm and the lady at the desk came out and helped me bring my luggage in. Very nice and clean as well, and in the morning there were new staff and nice as well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for writing a review, is always a pleasure to receive possitive feedback and certainly will share it with the rest of our staff and keep us motivated. We hope to see you again and make your stay a pleasant one.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Aiport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our room was recently updated and very clean. Good size size shower and decent breakfast as hotel breakfast goes. Awesome staff; super helpful and patient with everyone we saw. Only downside is they have poor noise insulation so it's a bit noisy. I'm a heavy sleeper and live out of hotels so it didn't phase me. Great price for the value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Roscoe R;

Thank you for taking the time to fill our survey, we apreciate all comments and suggestions from our guests; we will use this information to create a more enjoyable experience for all our guests. We hope to see you in a near future and let us take care of all your traveling accomodations.

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Airport
Amarillo, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

A stop over for the night on our way out of Texas. The room was a little small for family of four, but it worked. It's an aging property, but we'll maintained and clean. Breakfast was fresh. The staff was very nice and helpful. We'd stay again if we are passing through. :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback, our staff will be glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in a near future meeting or exceeding your expectations.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#25 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.