We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2102 S. Coulter Dr., Amarillo, TX 79106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I was impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the room I was given. The furniture was very nice, the room was spacious and very clean. I too was a little disappointed with the towels and the tub floor was very discolored. But overall the room was very nice. This hotel does not have an elevator. The exterior and breezeways are not the best, but that matters little to me. I want hot water, heat or AC and a clean room.

Room Tip: This property does not have an elevator. if you have a lot of luggage be sure to get a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    31
    31
    21
See reviews for
73
37
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Property is a little dated and check in was not quite what I expected but all in all $ was fine. Towels need to be upgraded because 1st was 2 towels with no nap 2 n 3rd nights was 1 plush and 1 not plush towel. Consistency is a bit of a problem but I felt secure so...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a hard review for me. The reason being that the service was excellent and you could tell the staff had tried to make the most of what they had to work with. The addition of a fridge, microwave, coffee machine, large flat screen TV really helped raise the bar. However, most folks would not have gotten past the older condition of the room. No cover on the a/c, multi-colored door (as if they repainted it but got lazy and didn't finish it) and some stains in the bathroom.That being said, I had a good night's sleep and the bed was comfortable.

I appreciate Antonio going out of his way to offer me recommendations. The steak house was good, and though I didn't get to visit, his recommendations for a late night cocktail sounded like they would be fun. Additionally, the next morning, I arrived for breakfast in the lobby 15 minutes early (I didn't realize it at the time) but the hostess was gracious enough to allow me to go ahead and grab some things so I could get on the road.

All in all, friendly welcoming service and okay rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is an older property, outside entrance, which I prefer.
The management is to be congratulated for maintaining this motel in fine condition.
The biggest down side for me was the lack of a grab bar to enter the hot tub.
The hot tub water temp needs to be raised a few degrees.
Staff was very good as was the breakfast.
Easy access from I-40. Three fast food joints with in a half a block of easy walking.
We stayed here on points, 10,000, and would again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Ross,

We are honored that you chose to redeem Wyndham Reward points with a stay with us. We are happy that you found the property maintained well and that it was suited to your preferences. Your only 'downside' has been brought to the attention of the owner partnership and renovations are being discussed. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit and appreciate sincerely your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#25 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center

Address: 2102 S. Coulter Dr., Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo represents the best of what makes TEXAS unique. Here, Western lore and legend come together to mix with the "down home" hospitality Texans are famous for. Whether visiting the hospital or just wanting to get away our Days Inn takes great pride in attending every customers needs. You are walking distance from a series of hospitals and medical complexes that are earning high reputation in West Texas. Additionally, there is a major shopping mall near Days Inn , and many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We want you to feel free and enjoy our amenities. 50 newly renovated rooms, Free HOT breakfast, Fitness room. Indoor heated pool with spa, and 24 hour guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Amarillo Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.