We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 6 ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 - West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 - West to your Saves list
Motel 6 - West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2032 Paramount Blvd, I-40 & Exit 68A Julian Blvd/Paramount Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79109 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Mossy Head, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best 6 ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had to check in an hour early because of the 50 MPH winds nearly bowing us off the road. Front desk and manager was extremely nice, gave us a really good room with a king bed at a reasonable rate. Has a nice roomy bathroom and tub. I recommend this Motel 6. Bed is a little hard, but I've paid a lot more for a lot less.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 - West, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - West Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel
GM
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    10
    9
    15
See reviews for
6
7
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

arrived late & needed a place to crash for the night with my best friend heading off i40. sheets were dirty. there was a burn hole in my comforter.the bathroom towels were so gross I didn't even use them because they were stained yellow and spotted. I used my own. bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months.they offer free coffee in lobby in morning..woo hoo (not). Stairs were far away from my room and car. You can hear every little thing on porch outside people woke me up all morning including maid that walked in in me! I slept with one eye open...beware!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many motel 6 trying to save some cash. This was not up to par, spend money and stay somewhere else in Amarillo. Bad neighborhood. Poor rooms, not clean at all. Not even close to "modern renovated" just because they put in laminate floors.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed there february 18th. Upon leaving we popped our trunk to put luggage in. After we left we stopped in tulsa oklahoma to fill up and noticed that our trunk lid had been hit. We immediately called motel 6 And reported what happened. The desk clerk Kristen told us no problem our security camera is pointed directly where your car was parked however you will have to call back tomorrow because our general manager mack is the only one who reviews the tapes. I did this and I was told by the desk clerk that mack was not in again. After explaining what happened The clerk told me that I was out of luck because they erase the tape everyday. She said I should have done something sooner. What a joke. I then called their corporate office and they said that they are not responsible however they would have a corporate official call me. That has not happend either. This corporation sucks. I guess you get what you pay for. They will leave the light on for you but not your vehicle.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 - West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest:

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to the back of your car got hit and the paint got damaged. As I explained you on the phone about camera pointing towards car which I saw all night recording for that particular night but I did not see anyone hitting your back of car according to recordings.

Again please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to extend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Mac (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed in quite a few Motel 6. This is by far the worse. Dirty dirty dirty. This motel 6 has continually gotten worse and worse in cleanliness. The front desk help are very nice and accommodating. It's a good location and easy to get to.

Room Tip: Don't stay long. I felt very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were passing through Texas and needed a place to sleep during a snow storm. We have pets, so we are accustomed to getting the worst rooms. I hate paying $3 for internet service and really wish they would do away with that stupid policy. The floors were a fake bamboo laminate, but it was snowing and there was nothing to wipe our feet on and muck was tracked everywhere. The heat wouldn't adjust properly and we nearly roasted. It was very loud and noisy all night and sounded like a herd of elephants above us. The kicker was the following morning, when trying to get aforementioned pet out from under the bed and we found an empty condom wrapper.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

we stayed there for a night on our way to Colorado from Texas. To be honest I wasn't expecting anything good but the room turned out to be very clean and nice. it was large enough and there was even a safe inside the room. The towels weren't that clean though.
another problem was that the fan was not automatic so it was either very cold or very hot and we ended up turning it off completely.
overall, for the price we paid it was a very good deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 - West, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel
GM
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - West

Address: 2032 Paramount Blvd, I-40 & Exit 68A Julian Blvd/Paramount Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79109 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - West)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - West 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 6 Amarillo - West in Amarillo, TexasAll rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops and a raised wash basin, wood-effect flooring. This property has 50 plus channel line up including 5 Showtime movie channel and 3 spanish channel with NFL network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.