We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Very clean, very comfortable & the staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't get in till late in the evening but everyone was very friendly & willing to help. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    13
    12
    10
See reviews for
41
23
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our second stay at this Comfort Inn. The hotel was not as clean as I would have wished. The front desk, while very nice, gave one of our rooms to someone else as well as us. We didn't feel safe after they walked in. The front desk did apologize but was very confused about the room situation. We booked 3 suites and were given only one. I will not use this Comfort Inn again.

Room Tip: Call ahead to be sure you get a suite if you reserved one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is my second stay on this Comfort Inn and it is one of the nicest motels at a good price. The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable, the air condition works great, and the room and premises are very clean. Very nice furniture and large flat screen television. The motel is conveniently located on I-40 near several restaurants and shopping. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance and we made a trip to the Big Texan Steak Ranch a few miles down on 1-40. My wife is picky and she said this motel was excellent in all aspects.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is in a pretty seedy area, but the hotel itself is nice. Our queen suite was modern and comfortable and the price was good. Hotel was clean and all that I saw was in good condition. Staff was nice and helpful. Only negative is the area it is in, but once you are inside the hotel you don't feel that. I commend this staff for maintaining quality in a less-than-quality area. That is unusual to find. When we drove up, I expected to find a mess inside but this hotel gave us a good surprise!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was very crowded, we stayed on a Friday night. We waited in line to check in for over 15 min. One girl was checking in. There was another girl there, she talked on the phone, answered a question from the girl who was actually doing the checking in and the rest of the time shuffled papers. She completely ignore the line of people 10 deep waiting to check in. When we were finally one back in line the gentleman in front of us let five family members cut the line to check in individually. This is an average hotel. We stayed in a non suite two queen room with a couch. The couch was stained, but other than that the room was clean. Breakfast was average fare and if we hadn't gotten down there at 6:15 we would have had no place to sit. If I have a reason to stay in Amarillo again, I will try somewhere else. There are plenty of choices along I-40 in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I felt like I was in a comfort suite. Very nice surprise. This hotel brought it's "A" game. Comfortable beds, clean room, very spacious and tastefully done. Just an overall great experience. The desk clerk was just meh but we did get there around 11 PM and it was probably nearing the end of her shift so I can overlook the zombie attitude she had. Great place for an overnight stay.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Rooms are nice and clean, staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks Jenn and Meagan for being so nice and helpful. Kid friendly, great pillows, beds are pretty comfy. Hugh t.v., nice bar, awesome pool, wish we were staying longer than 1 night here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 Units, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Whirlpool Suites, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Elevators, In room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-Fridge, Ceiling Fan, Sleeper Sofa, 27 inch TV's with Expanded Cable, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.