We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good surprise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A good surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is in a pretty seedy area, but the hotel itself is nice. Our queen suite was modern and comfortable and the price was good. Hotel was clean and all that I saw was in good condition. Staff was nice and helpful. Only negative is the area it is in, but once you are inside the hotel you don't feel that. I commend this staff for maintaining quality in a less-than-quality area. That is unusual to find. When we drove up, I expected to find a mess inside but this hotel gave us a good surprise!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    19
    14
    12
See reviews for
46
34
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was very crowded, we stayed on a Friday night. We waited in line to check in for over 15 min. One girl was checking in. There was another girl there, she talked on the phone, answered a question from the girl who was actually doing the checking in and the rest of the time shuffled papers. She completely ignore the line of people 10 deep waiting to check in. When we were finally one back in line the gentleman in front of us let five family members cut the line to check in individually. This is an average hotel. We stayed in a non suite two queen room with a couch. The couch was stained, but other than that the room was clean. Breakfast was average fare and if we hadn't gotten down there at 6:15 we would have had no place to sit. If I have a reason to stay in Amarillo again, I will try somewhere else. There are plenty of choices along I-40 in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I felt like I was in a comfort suite. Very nice surprise. This hotel brought it's "A" game. Comfortable beds, clean room, very spacious and tastefully done. Just an overall great experience. The desk clerk was just meh but we did get there around 11 PM and it was probably nearing the end of her shift so I can overlook the zombie attitude she had. Great place for an overnight stay.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Rooms are nice and clean, staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks Jenn and Meagan for being so nice and helpful. Kid friendly, great pillows, beds are pretty comfy. Hugh t.v., nice bar, awesome pool, wish we were staying longer than 1 night here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardgroom, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here a night while driving Route 66. Everybody friendly and beds very comfortable. Well worth a stop over. Huge shopping mall just up the road if you need to stock up. Had a really enjoyable meal in Ruby Tuesdays at the Mall - best selection of salads I saw en route.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The room was very posh, dark rich color theme. A beautiful spaceous room, everything looked clean and new! Nice perks of a down comforter, big flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. The convenient light switch by the bed was nice.. the front desk service was great, and the continental breakfast had quite the spread available! $80, king size bed.. good experience, wish we brought our swimsuits cause the pool/hot tub looked fun.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great night at this hotel. You get what you pay for. The room was huge with a sink and bar outside the bathroom. It felt like a suite. The breakfast was normal continental. I wish an allergen menu would be available for those of us with food issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 Units, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Whirlpool Suites, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Elevators, In room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-Fridge, Ceiling Fan, Sleeper Sofa, 27 inch TV's with Expanded Cable, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.