We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Wildwood, NJ
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very friendly arrival and check-in (2/20). Room was clean, and very well-appointed. I actually was able to use the pool, which was clean, and the hot tub was hot. This place runs about $79 incl. tax with AAA. Yes, there is a strip club on one side of the parking lot, and a Cracker Barrel on the other. Visit both if you like, or not. Lots of gas stations, restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Pool area is great. Very clean. Hot tub is in proper working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    8
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
14
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ok, I reserved a room and stayed here for one night with 4 friends checking in at 2 p.m and leaving the next morning at 10 a.m. The hotel itself was wonderful, friendly staff, nice clean and completely comfortable, convenient location near I-40, great breakfast(ran out of Orange juice but there were alot of people, so that's expected). I stayed in the 2 queen bed/sofa bed suite which came to around 92$. I had a blast, the pool is heated and the hot tub is perfect.

The only complaints I have, were about the people staying there, Nothing to do with the hotel. I have zero complaints about the hotel. But there were some large families staying there at the time that had a lot of children. They were running up and down the hallway for quite sometime, for a few hours. And also, when I went to the pool, there were a ton of children in it at the time, splashing me and my towels but that's kids being kids. Oh, and the room next door to mine, people were banging on the wall for about two hours. That was pretty annoying. But like I said NO complaints on the hotel itself, only the ppl.
And no, if you got the suite there aren't blankets in the closet for the sofa bed, so be sure to get some before you go up to your room at check-in. No big deal.

There is a gentleman's club next door, but it's not even busy. I never seen anyone going in or out of there. It's a small run down shack basically.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in this price range. This one pleasantly surprised me by the nice clean, modernly decorated rooms. I stayed in a King room that had a couch in it. Affordable room rates and the parking lot was well lit. The interstate traffic was loud, but I expected that. Front guest person was friendly and eager to help me get my room. If you go down the road for food, you will have to go around since the hotel is on a one way street. There is a "gentlemens club" in the next parking lot, but I didn't hear any noise from it. (There are clubs like that up and down I40 through Amarillo)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were in Amarillo for a wedding. We have a family of 6 which limits our options of hotels...this was by far the worst we have ever stayed in. We pulled up to our hotel with a surprise that across the parking lot was a gentlemen's club not what we expected but thought we would roll with it. We checked in for our 2 night stay on Friday at 3:15 with checking starting at 2. Were given a room on the second floor, as we arrived on the second floor it looked as if a bomb went off up there, every room we passed had the door wide open and the room a wreck without any housekeeping service in sight. As we arrived at our room the door was open as well and room a wreck. I go back to front desk and explain to the "manager" who seemed super surprised. She calls housekeeping and they come to the desk to try and now find us a new room that is clean as they were "swamped last night and everyone had a late checkout"...not my problem my checkin started at 2 with my reservation. Finally to our room and not impressed. Door lacks about an inch at the bottom from meeting so you can see the hall from the inside. Wind constantly causing a drafting noise from the window, no sheets or blankets or pillows for pull out bed that our family must utilize to sleep us all. As evening came our kids had gone to swim and we were getting ready for bed, someone uses a key to open our door...I jump up and stand at the door and it is another family that was given our room number with a key to open our door!!!!! I COULD NOT BELIEVE THIS...the man and his family were very apologetic however it wasn't his fault. We both go down to the front desk to the CLUELESS Front desk worker. who seems to think an apology is all that is needed and a new key. Wasn't her fault as in with most things in this day and age...not my fault! What a disaster! I have stayed in nice Comfort Suites before but this one will never be repeated as I warn anyone else to find anything else besides this hotel!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet rooms with new decor. They have a nice indoor pool and spa to relax in. This Comfort Inn also has a Bar/Lounge in it. They have plenty of parking and a varity of restaurants and shopping close by. The price was reasonable.

Room Tip: First floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel offered everything at a great price: the room had an attractive decor, was clean, nice linens and towels and staff was helpful. Breakfast area had ample tables. Location right off I 40 made it easy to get back on the road in the morning, though it was a bit tricky to find as it's set back off the road. Nice to have a free paper.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms are modern and clean, staff is very friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay there again next time I pass through town. Location offers easy access to interstate to get to and from, and also to nearby restaurants and other amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 Units, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Whirlpool Suites, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Elevators, In room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-Fridge, Ceiling Fan, Sleeper Sofa, 27 inch TV's with Expanded Cable, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.