We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Bee an Alvin favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Busy Bee Incorporated

Busy Bee Incorporated
2417 S Gordon St, Alvin, TX 77511
(281) 331-2298
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 74 Restaurants in Alvin
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kemah, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Busy Bee an Alvin favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Always great food at reasonable prices. Good 'ol homestyle cooking and service that would make your Mom proud. Been to the Busy Bee many many times and never disappointed. One of the best Chicken Fried Steaks in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas gulf coast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food 24hrs A Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ate there earlier this evening because we wanted a sit-down experience and there weren't any other options at the late hour. I ordered the small 1/3 lb burger and fries and hubby ordered the chicken fried steak sandwich and fries. My burger was good with red ripe tomatoes, crisp lettuce, crunchy dill pickles, and onion. My husband's chicken fried steak sandwich was huge and overflowed the bun by quite a bit. He said it was very good. Service was attentive and prompt. I have had food from this cafe a number of times over the years (mostly take-out for work) and it has always been consistently good food with ample portions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you like southern food, this is your place.

The food is good, plentiful, cheap and fast. The waitstaff are always efficient and very personable. The best part is, they always have pie and they are open 24 hours a day. What more do you want?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Chicken Fried Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've read some mixed reviews from here and have been here multiple times myself. I only gave this place an Excellent rating because of the Chicken Fried Steak. Honestly one of the best CFS I've ever had. I'm a southern boy and I've had my fair share, I guarantee you'll like it. Their breakfast is great, especially if you're drunk. I haven't ventured much away from the CFS and breakfast items.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ain't What it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Long gone are the days when Nolan Ryan frequented this place with his favorite booth. The place has gone through a few owners in the last 15 years and the food has slowly deteriorated. Every time that I come into this place, I see different wait staff and it is a toss up whether I can find a clean table or not. Parking is sufficient unless it's the Sunday church crowd. This used to be the model of greasy spoon café in a good way. The theme here is severe lack of consistency in every area. Menu is ok, and prices are fair.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busy Bee Incorporated also viewed

Alvin, Texas Gulf Coast
Alvin, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Alvin, Texas Gulf Coast
Alvin, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Busy Bee Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busy Bee Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.