We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time stayinh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1165 W. Highway 67, Alvarado, TX 76009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Second time stayinh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here previously. Location is right off the highway and there is a sonic and Dairy Queen within walking distance. Room was clean and tidy. Lobby was kind of scarce of furniture and there were police parked in hotel circle when we arrived.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
6
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room had black mold it had not been cleaned in the bathroom area and the smoke detector was missing from the wall and live wires were exposed. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work and there was a big gaping hole that allowed smoking from the third floor to pour in our room.
Staff definitely was not trained on fire code or mold remediation
Horrible accommodations not to mention health hazard. Do yourself a favor and stay away.
Left voicemail messages for both front desk manager and general manager for refund and never received a call back. Wow... Shocking.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. While it isn't the most up to date hotel we are pleased with the location overall. This last trip we were very unhappy with the breakfast items they had out. everything tasted wrong. Over all we feel safe and get a decent nights sleep when traveling thru with our dogs.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how clean this hotel was. We had a late arrival and had called prior to arriving and all was very nice. The reception desk attendant was very nice and helpful. The morning breakfast as also a good one. The bacon was very crisp and the gravy and biscuits were delicious.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new phila, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stated at this hotel on Halloween. We stayed in room 100, and I must say the room is in need of a makeover.The carpet was worn and stained and the furniture was worn and in need of repair. There was a red stain(like nail polish) on the bedding. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but this room was in the worst condition of any of the hotels we stayed at on our 7 day trip through Texas.(all but one were Laquinta's)I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the room you before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Other
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Excellent property very reasonable pricing. Overall had a very nice comfortable stay. Issue with wi-fi for one of my devices but other devices worked just fine. Have had issue with this at other La Quinta properties so not sure what to think. Sometimes it works well sometimes not so well

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Lots of surrounding areas to visit. Near Fort Worth, Texas and also near Dallas, Texas. Things to see in Fort Worth: The Fort Worth Zoo and the stock yards. In Dallas, you can visit the Dallas Zoo and the new Bush Educational Library. We went to Alvarado in October and the weather was very nice. Alvarado is also near Cleburne, Texas and they have good shopping there.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado

Address: 1165 W. Highway 67, Alvarado, TX 76009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.