We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room - bad mini-frig” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 East Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Alpine
Pecos
2 reviews
“Great Room - bad mini-frig”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Mini-frig froze pop - can exploded at 1:30 am 2nd night of stay. Despite multiple requests no one ever dealt with the issue. I was told I could pull it out and unplug it to stop it from beeping....really: Otherwise it was a great hotel, delicious breakfast, and very nice friendly staff. Carpet that comes up wall like a baseboard needs to be swept...covered with dust.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
I am so happy to hear that our staff, AND breakfast made a great impression. We are actually in a partial remodel process now and new fridges and microwaves are en route! I can't wait to hear what you think of them! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
50
62
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pretty Average value hotel. Liked: Wifi speed and capacity. We averaged 6 devices per room connected with at least 1 running Netflix and never had connection problems or wait issues Disliked: Sign telling you to call on house phone to get someone to the front desk. Room keys being reset daily forcing a trip to that desk. Rooms need some maintenance faucets leaked and really slow drains

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your reply, Our Front Desk does the laundry now during laundry hours. That is because our regular laundry Lady was diagnosed with Cancer, and now we all pitch in to have fresh laundry for our guest... We hope your next stay is a better experience.


Thanks, Eddie Brooks Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were neat and clean. Walter was especially kind to us during the middle of the night when we needed assistance. We would recommend it to other who are planning to visit alpine.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to access e second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks, Eddie Brooks Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Internet reception was excellent. Plenty of hot water and thick, fluffy towels. A/C is regulated (I hate that!) so it only pulled the room temp down so far and then cut out. <SIGH> This seems to be the norm. But it got cool enough I could sleep well, so that wasn't an issue.

Breakfast in the morning was a 'hot' breakfast with eggs, biscuits, and sausage gravy. Of course they have coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, fruit, etc. You will not leave breakfast hungry or wanting.

Parking was clean, level, well-lit, and close to the doors. I didn't worry about my vehicle staying here.

Check in and check out was smooth and clerks were polite and pleasant.

All in all, a great place to stay. I will stay here again if I'm in town.

Room Tip: No elevator (that I could see) so if you have accessibility issues, ask (demand?) a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice clean and friendly place to stay. Wonderful breakfast, with eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, coffee & my favorite creamer "French Vanilla". Entertainment was terrific after the Cowboy Poetry. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We think French Vanilla a great breakfast and Cowboy Poetry go great together too! Glad you had a good time!

Eddie Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

nice quiet hotel, clean, comfy bed I had asked for a 1st floor room but was told they were taken since there was a special event in town. However when I arrived the clerk had put us in a 1st floor room. I was grateful since there was no elevator and the stairs would be hard on my knees.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Your requests are inportant to us, I am glad we could help!

Eddie Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here when I was in the area to see the nearby Marfa lights. The manager happened to be there when a friend and I were stopping later in the evening. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with the staff there and they know the area and it's history extremely well. The lobby was decorated for Christmas when I was passing through and it was gorgeous. The beds here are so very comfortable, the rooms cozy and the water was hot for my entire shower. The breakfast offered in the morning is beyond the usual toast, cold bagels and warm juice. They cook to order, put out biscuits, gravy, eggs, bacon, the full Monty!

Other than breakfast, the hotel doesn't serve other food, but next door is a delicious 50's style diner that's not overly expensive.

I highly recommend this hotel for travelers on the back roads of Texas and make sure you see the Marfa lights while you're in the area. There's also an Amtrak station in Alpine, for those who decide to stop for a night or two, then head out again on the train.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
So glad to hear your feedback, we sure do enjoy Christmas time and spending time with our guests!

James Bennett, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn

Address: 2401 East Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Alpine Classic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.