We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guzzi Up

Guzzi Up
Holland Ave., Alpine, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Alpine
Restaurant details
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were so hungry after a day of hiking and swimming! This little pizza place was nice and clean. The wait staff was friendly and our food came quickly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza I've had outside of Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Who would have thought that you could find world class pizza in a small college town in southwest Texas. Everything is made to order with lots of choices in toppings. Sizes range from 6 inch minis to 24 inch large pies. The only other pizza in town is a chain. Eat local!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Not Our Cup of Tea”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had heard of great reviews for Guzzi Up, but were very disappointed. My wife and I ordered the deluxe three meat pizza. Sparse to say the least. Some of the slices contain no meat we could detect, the mushrooms were paper thin, and so little cheese it could not be tasted. if you want pizza, go to the pizza hut down the road where traditional pizza is served.

We sampled our vegetarian friends dishes. Little taste and not filling as well. And the service - one table waiter for the packed restaurant, and three people doing nothing behind the bar. Not going back there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Glorified Totinoes pizza from the freezer section. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is very simple and average pizza. There has to be better OR there is a business opportunity for someone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A delightful sandwich and pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This restaurant in a renovated gas station and garage features generous sandwiches and pizza along with cold beer and friendly service. A great place for lunch in downtown Alpine

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guzzi Up also viewed

 

Been to Guzzi Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guzzi Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.