We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eric's On Holland - CLOSED

Eric's On Holland
300 E Holland Av, Alpine, TX
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Did not visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had we had time, we definitely wanted to have lunch at Eric's on Holland. All glass windows, cute and some locals said a good lunch for sure. Reminded us of small cafes in Austin, Texas. We'll for sure visit that spot next time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Consistently excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

LOVE the Frito Pie!!! The Holland Hotel sent us here to get a "snack" during our 3-day stay in Alpine in January 2013. The sandwiches were GREAT; service was laid back but efficient. But the Frito Pie...I'm posting a photo so you can see how surprisingly chic a Frito Pie can be....we ate here three times during our stay and we are food snobs from a large metropolitan area so take that for what it's worth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service waS GREAT and the pasta and seafood was awesome. We will return there on our next trip.We love to visit Alpine and go to many of the excellent restuarants they have. This was our first visit there and they capaccino is great. Bakery goods too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plainview, tx
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“soup and sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

the sandwiches were good but not great. the order took longer than expected to prepare and they did give us gratis chips and salsa. the salsa was very, very good. would have given a better rating but the staff never smiled, never really welcomed us, and never said thanks for stopping by.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanderson, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good place to go eat lunch as they offer a wide variety of sandwiches and some salads. Thier chipolte dressing has a bite to it and is delicious on anything!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's On Holland also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eric's On Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.