We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton in West Texas for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alpine to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alpine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2607 West Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Alpine
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Hampton in West Texas for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was the best Hampton we have been in for quite a few miles. The staff here know how to give the sincere guest experience. We only wish we had stayed another night but we were on our way to Marfa and then Arizona. Breakfast was superb. I rarely say five stars for a place that is just about the same in every city or location. This one is a true exception.

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    54
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
76
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We've been to the Alpine/Fort Davis/Marfa area a number of times, but this was our first time at this Hampton Inn. We're glad we stayed there.

Pros: It's a nice, clean hotel. The breakfast area was about the nicest we've seen for a hotel like this. We didn't have breakfast, but we had cookies at check-in and hot chocolate to go on our way to see the Marfa lights. Nice touches. The staff was very friendly. When we got there, we noticed that the back of the hotel overlooks the hills on the edge of town. They were happy to change our room to that side of the building when we asked at check-in. They then forgot to reprogram our key cards and we had to go back downstairs, but it was cleared up quickly.

Cons: Room-to-room noise was noticeable whenever the person above us was simply walking across their room. I'm not a person who has to have everything silent to sleep, but this noise was heard several times and made it harder to sleep.

All-in-all, we're really glad we stayed here and would stay here again. On a side note: Be aware that this is on the edge of town. We liked that, but if you want something in the heart of downtown for walkability you might want to look elsewhere. We liked the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn after reading many of the reviews on this site. We agree that it is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful (especially Jeremy) and the breakfast was good. The only problem is that we had to check out after three days. We could NOT get any sleep on the very hard and uncomfortable bed. We tried, but we just couldn't sleep. We checked out and checked into their sister hotel...The Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

While visiting the Big Bend area you can rest assured that a stay at this property will be nothing less than outstanding. Friendly staff, very clean/comfortable rooms/more than adequate breakfast plus a complementary cocktail hour are all the reasons to check into this property!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A Very nice hotel. Nice clean rooms with cable and a nice pool. Breakfast was very good with omelets. waffles,cereal, fruit, juice, oatmeal and baked goods. Would definitely recommend staying here if in the alpine area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I would highly recommend Hampton in Alpine. It stands out amongst all of the Hampton's I have stayed at. Staff welcome you to their location with a friendly smile and demeanor and are always open to your questions/concerns, etc. The hotel staff here are ones that you can call friends and not just another friendly face.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here while traveling to the Big Bend area. The hotel is clean, staff seemed friendly, facilities were good, etc. My issue came after departure. I got home and two days later, realized that I had left a jacket and my Chi straightener in my room. My first thought was to call and make sure my items were safe. My second thought was why, after two days, I had not been contacted? I was asked for my mailing address and I was promised that they would send me my items. When I got my survey from Hampton, I expressed my concern that customers are not called when items are left behind. (Especially items that are worth over $100). I got an email from a manager saying that "it's not their responsibility to contact customers when items are left behind." That shocked me. And it's been over two months. My expensive straightener and my running jacket never showed up in the mail. I guess it wasn't their responsibility to mail my stuff either. Lesson learned. Don't leave anything behind!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello,
we really apologize for the inconvenience but it looks like there is some mis communication in the whole process since we had already sent out the item long time back WHICH RETURNED BACK SINCE UPS DOES NOT DELIVER TO A P.O.BOX ADDRESS.
we have called you several times for a physical address which we did not receive.
Please call us with the correct address so that we can sent the item out on our expense .
Please respond at your earliest.
Regards!
Arati Jani
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Address: 2607 West Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.