We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room; but hotel is not where the action is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alpine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2607 West Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Alpine
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great room; but hotel is not where the action is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Hampton was as nice as any Hampton Inn can be, but we were disappointed that it was so far from the center of town and definitely NOT even in walking distance to a single restaurant or shop. So... for travelers who are only passing through town, give it a try; but if you like to explore the sights, I would opt for something like the Holland Hotel or a B&B nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    44
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
63
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Big Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was recently on a business trip in Alpine and chose the Hampton. I was definitely not disappointed as the desk staff were awesome and also were very helpful with all the activities going on in the Alpine area. The room was very fresh and clean along with a comfortable bed. The night I arrived their was a buffet set up between 4-6 I believe which included a Wine and snack bar. This was awesome to be able to take a complimentary glass of wine back to your room after a long day of business. Overall I rate this hotel top notch and plan on staying their every month.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Over the summer I was on a road trip and was traveling through Texas, and wanted to spend a few days in Marfa. We decided to stay at the Hampton after a night at the El Cosmico. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We embarked for Santa Fe, NM, and once I got there I realized I had left my laptop in the hotel room back in Alpine. I called the manager and they helped me immediately. They found it and safely mailed it back to me in NY. Thank you again Hampton Alpine! You really helped me out big time! Can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

All the hotels in Alpine are priced in a narrow range but the Hampton Inn is a best buy for its great staff, extremely comfortable beds, super hot tub and indoor pool and the quality of the sound proofing of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We usually like the H.I. But the owners have taken on too many other hotels, and need to hire temporary staff (students) when necessary (elevator out, and need to walk up/down multiple flights if elevator out. Fix electrical problems completely, not just temporarily!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel, so everything was still shiny. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast was adequate. The afternoon snack was great. They had real beer instead of "lite" only. Staff was friendly and helpful. I plan on going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff and service were more than good, they were excellent! The beds were very comfortable, the room service staff did a very good job and were always friendly and polite...the room was very clean. The morning buffet was quite good with a varied selection and the food service staff at the buffet were helpful and friendly. Front desk personnel Jennifer and Jeremy were more than helpful, friendly and polite, they seemed like they truly enjoyed their jobs and helping their guests. They provide free wireless, too. We had a great stay, and will definitely go back. This may sound like an advertisement for this Hampton, but it is not...we just thought it was great, and the staff made us feel very much at home...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Address: 2607 West Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.