We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   830 West Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Allen
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came for my nieces wedding. Our suite room was very nice and modern. I really liked the sofa and the large table as my son had homework that had to be done while we were there. It was a very clean and quiet room and the staff was great. They gave us directions several times to restaraunts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Jill M,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I see you have stayed during the renovation, I'm so glad we were able to still tend to your needs and conduct business the right way, with everything that is going on around us! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    54
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
75
44
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Sink in the bathroom had standing brown water in. There were no other rooms available and they did not offer to find us a hotel with a similar rate. They did discount our room but, I had to cover the sink with a towel so we would not have to look at it. The house keeping were eager to start their cleaning and woke us up at 8:00 a.m. after a late night and telling the front desk not to bother us until 11:00.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Bridgette B,

Thanks for letting us know about your very recent stay. I know it was during our renovation as we did have a situation in 2-3 rooms having the issue you described. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so that I can get clarification on the housekeeping issue. We want to take care of this situation so it does not happen to the next guest!

Respectfully,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

For the rate we paid the room was okay...but Hilton gives our organization the same rate and they are clearly superior. Breakfast was same as other hotels. Staff was friendly except they didn't fix the black out curtain in our room as requested. Pool area was nice but hot tub no working. Was convenient to where we were having the business meeting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Nancy R,

I do apologize we did not meet the same standards you expect of Hilton. That's the beauty of Hilton....there are 10 different Hilton products, so 1 of them is sure to be the perfect fit for any 1 individuals needs! Thanks for giving us a try and keep in mind we will be finished with a major renovation by the end of this month, we would love to have you come by and see what you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is in an excellent location and is convenient to restaurants, retail stores, etc. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
One of the best complimentary hot breakfasts I have ever eaten. There are enough options to please even the pickiest eaters.
Love this hotel!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Marilu M,

Thanks so much for taking time to rate your recent stay with us! We are in a great spot and yes, we all love our job which shows to all our guests as without you, we wouldn't have this job to come to...we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is in the greater Plano suburb area (as i like to call it) of Dallas with plenty of businesses a short drive away and if you are on a shoestring budget but still donot want to lose the comfort of a good hotel, this may work just well.
The hotel sits right in the Allen Premium Factory Outlet Mall so if you are on that shopping spree tour, this hotel is again a good bet.
The lobby is contemporary, front desk is friendly. Breakfast is usual Hampton fare, the rooms have slightly outdated furnishings with the curtains creaking the 70s sound. They can do much better with some modern touch to them.
So book it without doubts, it wont disappoint.

PS: Read my tip for rooms below.

Room Tip: This can be your best tip - Ask for a ground floor room which has a hot tub, it will turn a plaid st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
The Wanderer-Nammo,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your stay from last summer. You'll be happy to hear that we are in fact in the middle of a renovation that is addressing the few concerns you mentioned! Our property will be 7 years old in July, and we are so grateful to have owners who take such good care of us by already updating our look! Come back by and check our new look out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We live outside Texas but have family in the Dallas-Ft. Worth Metroplex, whom we visit often. We have found the Hampton Inn at Allen to be an excellent location from which to make our rounds of family, retail, restaurants, etc. The staff is always friendly and cheerful, the business center provides us with important linkages, and the suites are always clean, roomy, and comfortable. Everything is near the hotel, including Whole Foods Market, Cabela's, etc., so we never seem to have enough time on our visits to get to every place we want, but the Hampton in Allen is an excellent compass point from which to embark!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear BrooklynSheldon,

What a wonderful review of your stays here at the Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas/Allen! We sure appreciate you taking the time to detail exactly what you liked, as this is so helpful for others who trust your guidance when making their choice in overnight accommodations! Please stop by and introduce yourself on your next stay, we would love to meet more of our extended family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean room and near shopping and places to eat. A little tricky to get into the parking lot. Complimentary hot breakfast was tasty. Just a few blocks away from In and Out burger to satisfy that fix! Easy short drive to Allen Event Center for minor league hockey, soccer and indoor football. And parking is FREE adjacent to the AEC.

Room Tip: Whirlpool in the room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
75JoeS75,

Thanks for your feedback and run down of our proximity to some of the major attractions we are right next door too! That Hockey team, The Allen Americans are in the Play-Offs again and doing real well, in fact they are in Missouri for game 3 of this series, and back home this weekend for the last game or 2 against Missouri and we are running out of rooms so come on back to the Hampton Inn & Suites and cheer them on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen

Address: 830 West Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Allen
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Allen has 103 clean & comfortable rooms within walking distance of the Allen Premium Outlets Mall and less than 2 blocks from the Villages of Allen & Fairview! We are visible from I-75, and easily accessible, whether you are coming from the North, South, East or West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites- Dallas Allen Hotel Allen
Hampton Inn Allen
Allen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.