We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Central Expressway South, Allen, TX 75013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Allen
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and seems relatively new. Besides staying at the hotel, my group used a conference room for several days. The staff were friendly and particularly helpful with issues related to the conference room even throwing in a few additional items at no charge. Also, the wifi speed was good.

One warning, there is a substantial amount of road noise in the rooms on the front side of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. Your feedback is very important to me. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that your conference was a success. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    64
    21
    15
    3
See reviews for
60
36
17
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

great hotel. great location. i have stayed at this hilton before for sporting events. it is in great general location in allen,tx. it also has great breakfast. the hotel is very clean and very nice staff.the rooms are very clean ,and the bed is real comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. Your kind words are much appreciated. We are eager to show our guests an exceptional travel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was in town by myself to attend a wrestling tournament the next morning. Despite a slightly later than expected arrival, the check-in was very quick and the restaurant was still open for dinner. It was chilly outside and there was a welcoming fire in the lobby. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the restaurant staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a clean, safe hotel in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you staying with us the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. We strive hard to please every guest, every time. We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

First off, there are a lot of great things about this hotel. We booked through Priceline and after an initial back-and-forth with the staff, they did get us a 2-bed room. They didn't have to do that and my family really appreciated it.

The location is great, the staff throughout was very nice. The hotel was full during our stay and the staff still helped us with everything. The rooms were big enough, the thermostat worked great for cooler weather and we didn't hear the other guests through the walls.

There is one aspect that somewhat soured the whole stay, the $9.99 charge (per person!) for breakfast. I booked two rooms for my family and breakfast at the hotel would have been an extra $70 a day! No doubt the breakfast offers more than the traditional free breakfast at a hotel, but $10 per person is a high price for families. We ended up having to leave every morning for breakfast.

Thankfully I had paid the Priceline price. If I had paid the asking price and then been hit with that charge, I would've been very upset.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. You
business is very important to us. Also, thank you for taking the time to offer
your feedback. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit. We do charge for our breakfast. It’s a full, cooked to order breakfast with everything you need to start your day off right. We offer fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, french toast and pancakes anyway you like it, and all you can eat. We also offer fresh whole fruit, yogurts, homemade pastries and cereals. Beverages such as Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea, a variety of fresh juices and milk are also included in the price. We do hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and a few of my friends stayed in the Junior Suite on 11/17/2012 and we had a wonderful experience. We also rented the Plano Room for my Best Friends Bridal Shower and it we Beautiful. When I got there everything was already set up for me. The food was fresh and Hot. The customer Service was outstanding from the front desk all the way to the maintenance staff. I have been dealing with Cami and Emily and they are very helpful and professional. There was not a question that could not answer. It was a very smooth transition. I would do it all over again. My stay at The Hilton was wonderful. My Best Friend had a wonderful time and she told me she loved every little detail of it all. Hilton is a great place to stay and have a party. Excellent Job Hilton and Emily and Cami!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. I am thrilled to know your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We got this hotel as a Groupon deal and used it this week to check out The Allen Premium Outlets and were very happy with the stay. The hotel was clean, had an adequate gym, outdoor pool/jacuzzi and a nice breakfast area. The hotel is 4 exits south of the Outlet mall and the Village. The Village is absolutely enjoyable for families. The kids enjoyed the "beach." on the same exit as the hotel is Watters Creek which is a very nice outdoor mall with great restaurants.

The staff were polite, the room was clean and when we come visit Allen again we would choose the Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review on the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest’s satisfaction is our number one priority. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in October 2012. In both instance, it was OK. Rooms were typical Hilton hotel rooms--nothing remarkably good or bad. However, they appear to only provide several newspapers for an entire hotel floor in the morning and leave them near the elevator (so get up early if you want one). The breakfast staff appears to believe their job is to stand around and talk. On both of my trips, they did little or nothing to help guests. The manager needs to explain their job description to them. They are about as LAZY as possible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I will address the problems you encountered with our servers during your breakfast experience. I apologize it wasn't as it should be. I do hope you will give us another try. Your business is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Address: 705 Central Expressway South, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#3 Business Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.