We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TopGolf Allen

TopGolf Allen
1500 Andrews Parkway, Allen, TX 75002
+1 469-675-9730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Allen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favorite local hangout. Challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone can play year-round. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and beverage menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a popular spot for golfers and aspiring golfers. ou can play games with their special golf balls while practicing your swing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Top Golf is one of my favorite things to do for fun in the area. Great atmosphere, super fun, several game options, and good for all ages. They have heaters for winter and fans for summer, so you can be comfortable outside year-round. Rates are lower on weekdays before noon. One thing I appreciate is that you are charged "per shot", not per game, so if you don't have time to complete 20 holes, or if you start a game before noon and finish after noon, you are charged fairly! They provide clubs, and there is good food available. The computer system is extremely user-friendly! I like that you can decide how many shots you want to hit before switching to the next golfer (I like hitting a few in a row instead of switching after every shot, so you can get in a rhythm and also so you can eat when it's not your turn!) and it's easy to correct a score if you accidentally hit someone else's golf ball. It is pricey to get started loading a card, but then it's nice once you have a card to go for "free" for the next few visits. We like to go during the week, as there can be up to a 3 hour wait on a weekend night.

The only person I would not recommend it for it for anyone with young children who tend toward the active/impulsive side of the spectrum...there are golf clubs swinging, and on the 2nd/3rd levels, there is a drop off past the tee (there is a net, but still). You don't want someone getting hit in the head or falling off the ledge. We have taken our whole family, but our boys are older now and our young girls are not as, um, dangerous as the boys were at that age! :-) Also, for the same reason, I wouldn't recommend it for birthday parties for kids younger than 10. But we love to take out of town guests there, and every one always says something to the degree of, "this is great! we should have this in our town!"

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Top Golf - WOW a lot of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Top Golf is a lot of fun and recommended. You now just go in and play what I guess you would call a golfing game. In the past it was membership based.

Why not a 5? Frankly I have some difficulty in rating the golfing game since I did not find it that interesting, but everyone else does so that might be a 5. The Bar and Grill side of Top Golf is a solid 2 in Dallas Morning News Guide Food speak, that would be a 3 or so in Trip Advisor speak. Also the outdoor areas are nice with bands playing some nights. The indoor areas are also nice. But bottom line not a 5.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“really fun but a stolen club from a new set dimmed it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

it was really fun visit...food was tasty, golf was fun....environment was pleasant and comfortable, even for some not golfing....what dimmed our experience was that we left a club or a club was taken while we were there (for many hours)...it was a new set of Callaway's...and 3-irons are very difficult to find...we caled there shortly after, but no luck...its a shame really...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wicked fun for an event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Got the pleasure of attending a corporate event here. It was pretty awesome. For those of you unfamiliar with this, it's like "skee-ball" golf. Each golf ball has a RFID tag in it and when it hits a target, you get a score. Several game variations, decent food, full bar service and a great wait staff make this a great time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Allen also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TopGolf Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.