We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good creative sushi and sashimi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Fish Allen

The Blue Fish Allen
940 Garden Park Drive,, Allen, TX 75013
972-908-3433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Blue Fish Allen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 167 Restaurants in Allen
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bethany and Watters
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good creative sushi and sashimi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very hip and busy restaurant in a very cool "neighborhood", part of Allen's Watters Creek development, made up of upscale apartments, restaurants and cafes and shops. We sat at the bar at happy hour, beers were half-price and some of the sushi and sashimi were also reduced during happy hour. Bartenders were busy, yet attentive and the food was excellent and quite creative. For those tentative about sushi, their California rolls are great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi in a nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My oldest daughter and I went here for sushi. We sat at the bar area. The sushi was very fresh and very good. I had mostly california rolls and my daughter ate the real stuff. We both enjoyed our meal. The atmosphere was very nice and the service was very good. I would like to go back when I am in the Allen area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Sushi, Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We frequent Blue Fish quite a bit. It's one of our favorite sushi bars. The sashimi is fresh. The service is usually pretty good, especially considering how busy the place is. If you go on a weekend, be sure to call ahead to reserve an outside table - they're always full in pretty weather.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“If you don't think you like sushi, Blue Fish will change your mind!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I like sushi, but even if I didn't, I think Blue Fish would change your mind. Not all of the rolls have actual raw fish (sashimi). Some are just rice and shrimp, or crab. The Sundae roll is delicious. We almost didn't go there; we were looking at other possibilities in the area but in the end, decided on Blue Fish. It was worth it. It was our first time so we got free Edamame. We ordered an appetizer and two rolls. The fried Calamari was cooked to perfection. Our waiter suggested dipping in BOTH dipping sauces, and it was heaven in my mouth. The California roll was predictable, but the other items were ordered were fantastic!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna, tx
1 review
“Horrible Service - This place doesn't deserve to be in business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Sat at our table; couldnt get the service we needed. Just awful customer management all over the resturaunt. It was like this both times we went. Some employees were neutral, some were just rude. If you enjoy Blue Fish; enjoy them at another location. This is maybe the worst service I've seen.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Fish Allen also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Fish Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Fish Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.