We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Central Expressway North, Allen, TX 75013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Allen
manchester ,england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, it was really good.With a lounge, kitchen and bedroom it really feels like home and not a hotel.the furnishings and decor are beautiful, the bed was like sleeping on air and the bedding luxurious. A huge TV in the lounge and also the bedroom.There was a lot of choice for breakfast and the staff were all lovely.I was hugely impressed with it all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank very much for the great review. We agree that our suites are more like home vs. a hotel room, and I'm glad to hear you were comfortable.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year - 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    24
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
29
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family is most gracious for the wondeful staff at Allen Homewood Suites. Everything about this hotel is done with class. The outdoor pool, fitness center, breakfast and cleanliness is outstanding. We would not consider any other place while staying near allen Texas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
On behalf of my team, thank you very much for the wonderful review, and we're all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Very glad our accommodations and services met your needs, and I'm especially pleased that you will visit us again the next time you're in the Allen area. We all work hard to ensure every guest enjoys their stay, and feedback such as yours lets us know we're on the right track.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year - 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is one of the finest family hotels in the Dallas region. It is called a suite, but is more like a one bedroom apartment. For a visiting grandmother looking for a place to entertain her three granddaughters, this had everything... spacious, clean, well equipped kitchen, BIG TVs in two rooms and one of the most comfortable sleeper sofas ever! The staff does everything to make you feel as if you were in your own home. I challenge you to find a better hotel suite for the money. It really made my Christmas!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
What an outstanding review! On behalf of my team, thank you very much for the wonderful feedback, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm especially glad that you were able to spend quality time with your grandchildren over the Christmas holiday, and feel lucky and honored that we were able to be a part of that. My team and I all work hard to ensure every guest enjoys their stay, and reviews such as yours let us know we're on the right track.

We enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great Hotel; Great Staff; Comfortable Rooms w/a modern and clean feel. The location is perfect and the staff was so helpful. They even have a shuttle to take me to the local shopping area. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and even better that you were able to experience some of the local shopping. We appreciate the great review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Happy New Year,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was one of the 18,000 Bison fans who arrived in TX for the FCS football championship. The staff was friendly and interested in our college and game, we were able to get a late checkout and our room was a clean, relaxing oasis from the rowdiness of tailgating and the game. If we make it to the championship again, I will definately stay at the Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Many thanks for the great review, and welcome from North Dakota! Glad you enjoyed your stay - and even better that the Bisons beat Towson to become the national champs! Talk about a great away game. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a relaxing respite from the football chaos, and that you had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Thanks again, and good luck on future playoffs!

Happy New Year,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Va., United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I stay at this hotel each year while visiting family near Allen, Tx. The food for breakfast and for the evening manager receptions is plentiful and of a good quality. Service is good and the hotel is well managed. The pricing is very reasonable. The one negative is that this is one of the largest Homewood Suites we have stayed and unfortunately the gym and the food areas are not as large as they should be to handle the crowds at times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you and your wife continue to stay with us when visiting the Allen area. Glad that our accommodations and services meet your needs, including our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. The Fitness Center and dining area can get a little crowded during peak hours, and I hope that did not negatively impact your stay. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please feel free to ask.

We enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Homewood by Hilton was all that is expected of this chain. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Felt like home. We snacked and watched TV in a very home like setting. Very relaxing. Had the kitchen amenities needed to fix our snack and keep our food chilled. Shower was roomy and well lighted. Towels were soft and clean. The bed had clean soft sheets and plenty of warm blankets. The room was very quiet and secluded feeling due to the lack of room or hall noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I am thrilled that you enjoyed the 'comforts of home' while staying with us! We want every guest to feel warm, welcome, and, as our name implies, just like home. Very glad you enjoyed our accommodations and services, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Thanks for the great feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Happy New Year,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year - 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen

Address: 455 Central Expressway North, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#1 Business Hotel in Allen
#1 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen’s only extended-stay, all-suite property, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas/Allen is conveniently located on Central Expressway in the heart of Allen and minutes from the Dallas metroplex. The four-story, 114-suite property features fully-equipped kitchens, separate bedroom and living areas, LCD TVs with HD premium channels, complete business center, complimentary high-speed internet access. Complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet served daily; complimentary Welcome Home reception with beverages and a light meal served Monday – Thursday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.