We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Central Expressway North, Allen, TX 75013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Retail Therapy
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Allen
tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great overall experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very new modern feel. Fantastic breakfast and dinner. Had trouble with the TV picking up the signal of the remote, but the TV seemed new. One of the elevators kept going out of order on my side of the hotel (not a big deal). I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Free breakfast and dinner can save a pretty penny even if you just pick up snacks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback, and while we're glad you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your suite's TV remote, and the elevator being out of order. I've forwarded your comments to my maintenance team to address any outstanding issues immediately. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2012 Connie Pride Award for Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    29
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
103
37
13
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I can honestly say after traveling for 15 years, that this hotel lives up to it name an reputation.
I have never stayed in a hotel, where the staff goes the extra step to make you feel at home.
The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff were always friendly and attentive to your needs. The front desk always saying "good morning", the food services asking everyday. "how is everything", and the housekeeping ensuring they did not leave work without making sure I had fresh towels even if I requested they not clean my room that day.
I certainly will stay at this hotel whenever I am in town, very enjoyable and warm home feeling,
making this hotel a great place to relax and enjoy your time there, whether your on vacation or on business.
It is nice to find a place where the staff really cares about providing an excellent service to the guess.
The management of this hotel is to be complimented, in assembling a staff of dedicated and professional employees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Many thanks for the fantastic review, and on behalf of my entire team, thank you for choosing our hotel. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our guest service and accommodations. We all work hard to maintain our award-winning hotel, and feedback such is yours is always appreciated. I've also passed along your review to my team, as they will certainly enjoy reading it.

Many thanks again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2012 Connie Pride Award for Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at many different hotels and this one was by far one of the best stays we have had. From the minute we walked in to the very last minute we stayed, everyone was super nice, the location was great and most amazing, breakfast and Dinner was included in our stay. I will be back to this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wow - we're delighted that your experience at our hotel was one of the "best"! That's exactly the kind of guest feedback my team and I all work so hard to attain. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2012 Connie Pride Award for Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Top notch accommodations, everything was clean and comfortable. Amenities were excellent. We only stayed a couple of nights, and the breakfast was excellent. We missed the 9am breakfast end time on Monday, however, by about 4 minutes but by the time we arrived everything had been cleared away. Staff at check in on Saturday noted that breakfast ended at 10am, but did not mention that it ended at 9am on the weekdays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the review, and while we're glad you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize about the miscommunication regarding our weekday breakfast hours. I have forwarded your comments to my team to ensure we are all communicating meal times clearly to our guests. It's the most important meal of the day, and we want to make sure everyone has an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for the feedback, and if there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Connie Pride Award for Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel to attend a Jimmy Buffett concert....and what a show Jimmy and Jackson Brown put on!! The hotel is nicely situated, is very clean and has awesome amenities. Hotel staff were great and made a difference. Unfortunately, I did not get to take advantage of all the amenities of the hotel as my time was short. Will definitely stay at Homewood Suites in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the Jimmy Buffett show! What a great weekend for our area, and we're pleased you enjoyed our hotel during your visit.

Should your travels bring you back to Allen, we'll look forward to welcoming you back.Thanks again for the great comments!

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2012 Connie Pride Award for Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Allen, TX while our house was being remodeled. If was very comfortable for our family of 5. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed all of the amenities. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback, and we're so glad you enjoyed our hotel as your "home away from home" during your home remodeling. Be sure to bring the family back during the warmer weather, as our pool and spa are the place to be during the Texas heat!

Thanks very much again, and thank you for choosing our hotel!

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2012 Connie Pride Award Winner for Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After staying in many Hilton brand hotels, and usually prefering Embassy suites, this was a great surprise. Clean, well maintained with all of the ammenities that I have come to expect with Hilton. I recommend this hotel for families, as the Pool gives the kids something to blow off some steam after a long day in the car, and gives the parents some time to unwind at the same time. The basketball court on premises was probably the best surprise

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
So glad you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel! Our pool and sport court are popular spots at our hotel, especially now that the warmer weather has finally arrived.

Thanks for the great comments, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Vlad Gritsman
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2012 Connie Pride Award for Homewood Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen

Address: 455 Central Expressway North, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#1 Family Hotel in Allen
#1 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen’s only extended-stay, all-suite property, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas/Allen is conveniently located on Central Expressway in the heart of Allen and minutes from the Dallas metroplex. The four-story, 114-suite property features fully-equipped kitchens, separate bedroom and living areas, LCD TVs with HD premium channels, complete business center, complimentary high-speed internet access. Complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet served daily; complimentary Welcome Home reception with beverages and a light meal served Monday – Thursday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.