We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Allen
detroit, texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

great new facility set near the center of several favorite shopping destinations. The allen outlets are across 75 and the cabellas is to the south a few blocks. Indoor pool make it hit with the kids.
the little balconies make it more fun for adults. The entire place seemed spotless and all the employess were very friendly. really seems a bit upscale for most courtyard marriotts. we will stay here on our next trip

Room Tip: ask for a balcony if you enjoy one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    62
    24
    12
    2
See reviews for
70
33
3
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for free with our free nights from Marriott. One down side. You do need to park across the street in a parking garage beause they had very limited parking around the building. This was a little strange in the burbs.
Also we were on vacation and I realize this is mostly a business hotel but the bistro never seemed open when we went by. I am not sure of their hours but it was very limited.
The hotel seemed very new and on the upscale side for a Courtyard. We had the pool to ourself which was a treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are to have the opportunity to accommodate you on your trip to the Allen area! Your loyalty to Marriott is greatly appreciated and deserved through Marriott Rewards.

Parking is complimentary around our hotel as well as in front of our building in the 3 story parking garage. Being in the middle of a large shopping center with many restaurants and night life and with the Allen Event Center next door, additional parking is necessary to ensure our guests have a space. The great thing about being in the suburbs is it's all free.

Thank you for commenting on the Bistro. It is open for breakfast daily from 6AM - 10AM and on the weekends from 7AM -11AM. Every evening it is open with a full bar and dinner menu from 5PM - 10PM. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy it during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Allen area!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest courtyard's I've stayed at. It is right next to the Allen Event center and there are lots of dining options nearby. The staff were nice and knowledgeable and they placed us on an upper floor (hotel has nine stories) away from the elevators which is always nice. Hotel has indoor pool, and normal on site courtyard bistro. The hotel has limited parking on the surface lots near the hotel but offers free parking in the parking garage across the street (which is probably better during the Texas summer anyway). I will stay here again when I need a place to stay in Allen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us! Thank you for the great review.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the covered parking and other amenities. In the Texas heat it helps to keep your car a little bit cooler.

If our staff can do anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel has a great location, right of 75 and it is close to everything one would need: outlet mall, regular mall, Target, many restaurants and fast food options. The maid service was not as good as I expected for a Marriott but the bathroom was clean each day and sheets were changed regularly (I stayed 6 nights). The front desk staff ran hot and cold, I had 3 rooms reserved and wanted to check two in early; one clerk said no, another took care of it even though the room was cleaned but not inspected. As I was in and out all day, this saved me some time.

Room Tip: Some rooms had small balconies but no tub, others had a tub but no balcony, be sure to specify which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you making me aware of the housekeeping concerns. I will make sure to follow up with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that other guests do not experience the same situation as yourself.

The hotel does have a variety of room types. All of our king rooms only have showers and a select few do have balconies. All of our double queen rooms have only tubs with none of them having balconies.

We look forward to accommodating you again on your future stay to the Allen area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice clean rooms and great accommodations with indoor parking available as well as shopping and restaurants. Rooms have a living area with a couch and table, flat screen TV and a great desk area with fee wifi and plenty of plug ins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I appreciate you taking time to write a review on our property. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel, the indoor pool and take advantage of the time away from home.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future when you return to the Allen area!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my second visit to the property - and like the one right after the hotel opened - it was a great experience. Marriott seems to find some of the best people to work at their hotels and resorts. This is a relative new hotel (3 years old) and the staff has maintained it at a level that makes it appear that it opened just a couple of months ago. Quite rooms with great beds, microwaves, small refrigerators, and good size desk for work, leaves very little else to be desired. Located near restaurants, large department and specialty stores, and only two blocks from the premium outlet stores - this hotel is the center of a shopper's dream world. I might point out for those who have never experienced an IN and Out Burger (California based chain ) there's one located just across the street from the back of the hotel. You've got to try one of those for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces out from the hotel in a northern direction - the area lights up at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear that the hotel is just as good as you last remember 3 years ago. The staff works hard to maintain the facility to keep it in a "like new" state. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. There is always plenty of shopping to do surrounding the hotel!

At your service,
Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A nice hotel, with many local restaurants and shopping. Parking in garage across the street. Everything would have been okay, EXCEPT when we went to make a quick in-room cup of coffee before breakfast, there was old, MOLDY coffee in the coffee maker. It had clearly NOT been cleaned in QUITE a while. We took the disgusting mess to the front desk where the manager wisely discounted our room. That said, we expected much better from a Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so we can correct the issue. Since your stay in November, we have worked hard on training our associates to pay attention to all details. Each associate takes great pride in providing clean, quality accommodations that exceed our guest's expectations. In your case we fell short with the coffee maker in your guest room. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the other aspects of the hotel including location, parking and the accommodations.

When returning to the Allen area, please don't hesitate to reach out to me so I can help make your future trip better than you last.

At your service,
Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center

Address: 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen at the John Q Hammons Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 75 and Stacy Road in The Village at Allen. The hotel includes 228 guest rooms and suites with over 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. This north Dallas hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located in The Village at Allen there are several dining, shopping, and entertainment options steps away. The Allen Events Center is located next door and home to the Allen Americans Central Hockey League team. Companies within a short distance include: Raytheon, Jack Henry & Associates, State Farm, PFS Web, Frontier and Experian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.