We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop on the way to Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 North Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stop on the way to Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We didn't book ahead for this trip, so I was on the lookout for something nice close to the highway. The rate was around $110 or so for a king room, but I saved $10 with a AAA discount. The room was clean and comfortable. I particularly liked the bathroom vanity, with its lower shelf for toiletries. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    38
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
75
32
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We lived in McKinney and needed a place to stay overnight while our house was being packed for a move. The exterior looks like your basic hotel, which isn't a problem, but what really surprised me was the interior. The lobby was decorated beautifully and very welcoming, the rooms just as tasteful. Everything was clean as a whistle, which was a dream come true for a neat freak, like myself.
The only cons were that the room was slightly balmy and you had to crank the air to get rid of the humidity, and the refrigerator wasn't working(but was promptly replaced).
Overall our experience was great, and the ideal spot for a short stay! I would highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Hello Maddiragan

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your review! We love to hear about what our guest have to stay. We are glad to hear the hotel was clean for you. We strive to have the cleanest hotel in Allen.

I am glad to hear they were able to fix the refrigerator promptly.

Once again thank you for your review.. If you ever need a place to stay in Allen again we look forward in having you as our guest!

Take Care,
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
B&T Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great Stay. Wish all stays were this good. Rooms were clean and large, and quite.
Food was freash and well maintaned.
Will stay at this location again if in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your great stay. We love to hear what are guest are saying about our property. We are glad you found the rooms to be clean, large, and quite.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Allen Texas.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales B&T Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Having spent a lots of nights at La Quinta since I am a returns member, I thought La Quinta was heading down hill in quality. Not this one. Second time staying here and will again. Internet not working well sometimes but this proves I am on line.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Jack C ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and to our property. We are glad you enjoy our property and keep coming back. We look forward in having you stay with us again the next time your travel needs bring you to Allen.

Take Care,
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales B&T Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed four nights during this visit. There were only a few annoying things: the toilet ran a bit and made noise, but not enough to keep us awake, and the in-room coffee maker and the Wi-Fi Internet connection both worked sometimes but not consistently. The room wasn't as large as some other comparably priced La Quintas in the area (our favorite in the area, in McKinney, was full). The bed was quite comfortable. There's only one elevator, and the parking area stayed full, so the total walk from car to room was sometimes lengthy. No huge problems, but not as great as other La Quinta or similarly priced inns.

Room Tip: If walking distance is a problem for someone in your party, try to get a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Lee W ~

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, We love to hear what our guest have to say. I am sorry that you experienced a few issues with your room. Hopefully, they were reported to our maintenance department and were taken care of.

We take pride in our property and want all over our guest to have a great experience. We hope that the next time your travel needs bring you to Allen you will give us another chance.

Thanks again,
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
B&T Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel for one night during a visit to family in the area. I thought it was modern, comfortable and good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Donalmca ~

Thank you for your review! If I am reading this correct..All the way from Ireland to come and stay with us.. We appreciate your business!! We are glad you enjoyed yourself and were comfortable.

We hope that you had a great time visiting your family and look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Allen.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
B&T Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village

Address: 1220 North Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village - a unique and exciting hotel - conveniently located on Hwy 75 Central Expressway at exit 36. Let your friends know you are staying an Allen hotel awarded the distinction of "Best New Construction" for 2009!We're adjacent to the dining and shopping destination of The Village at Allen and The Village at Fairview, as well as, Allen Premium Outlets, and Allen Special Events C...See moreenter.If sports is your thing, sleep late because you are just minutes from the Ballfields at Craig Ranch, Russell Creek, High Point Park, and all the popular sports venues. We are also close to Allen Presbyterian Hospital, so you can be close to your love ones or see that special doctor. Forgot something? We're right next door to Super Walmart and Super Target! At La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, we know you are a winner - and so are we!Need to have a quick meeting? We can set you up in our meeting facilities that seat up to 35. No need to worry about printing off that boarding pass, checking you email, sending/receiving your faxes because our 24 hour business center can keep you in the mix. Our fitness center is sure to get your the juices flowing, while the seasonal (open Mar - Oct) outdoor pool and spa can melt the day away. Relax in our luxurious designer rooms, and you'll understand why more business and leisure travelers are choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, where free high speed Internet (wired & wireless) access, microwaves, refrigerators, convenient work desks, and more, come standard in every room and every suite. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, then head off for a winning day at nearby Jack Henry, Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Finisar, Andrews Distributing, FSI, Micron, A T&T and Cisco Data Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Allen
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen Hotel Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.