We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - Alice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - Alice to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - Alice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3135 East Main Street, Alice, TX 78332   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had stayed at this Hampton Inn on a previous occasion. We had let them know we would be arriving after 6PM. We were greeted pleasantly by the staff person. The room was comfortable and the amenities were good. We used the mini fridge to keep some soft drinks cold as we were traveling to the midwest. The breakfast in the morning was good, with a decent selection of items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
5
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great Hotel, would stay again. fast check in and friendly staff. Acknowledged Gold Hilton Honors status and provided amenities. Clean and quite room and very clean bathroom as well. Linens were very clean and the breakfast was on time and as expected. usually stay at Embassy suites but was not disappointed by the hampton inn experience. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I would say this is the only hotel to stay in when visiting Alice. I had a rough time checking in, but once we got past that, it was all good. Didn't try the breakfast, but the rooms were clean and the gym was nice. I would stay here again and probably will. Close to Walmart and HEB. It's Alice so, set your expectations low and you'll be impressed with this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The attendant blurred out my room number when a male guest was waiting to ck in. For safety reasons this should never happen. Being a flight attendant and traveling the world I have experienced some bad incidents in this area. Please, if the attendant does this to you have them give you a different room. Every one be safe when checking in and when entering your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Having read some reviews in advanced, i was expecting the place to be busier and somewhat loader, i was pleasantly surprised with a good night sleep, the staff is friendly and they quickly helped me with new set of towels. Facilities are not new but well maintained, i had to scribble down some notes and the desk lamp wasn't working.
Overall a good place to stay in south texas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Alice is an oil boom town which usually means hotel are hard to find or are filled with oil field workers. This hotel does have a high occupancy of oil field workers, which makes for loud evenings as they come home from work and go out for the night. The hotel in general is very well kept and one of the cleanses Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Desk staff very welcoming. Room was short on towels which were brought up quickly. Sink did not drain well due to handle on pop-up needing adjustment to allow full opening of drain. Breakfast has a nice variety of pastries, waffles, eggs, and fruit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Alice

Address: 3135 East Main Street, Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Alice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're with family or on business, the Hampton Inn Alice wants to help you start your day off right. You’ll always get a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, free hot breakfast and friendly, helpful service for one great rate. Free business services and meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Explore nearby fishing, hunting, boating and hiking opportunities within minutes of the hotel, browse the shops along Main Street in Alice's charming downtown district or enjoy a day trip to the beach at Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn - Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - Alice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.