We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Main St., Alice, TX 78332   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Alice
Parachute, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We went on vacation to Corpus Christi and by the time we tried to book a hotel EVERY single one was taken so we ended up in Alice with the last room at the LQ. We were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I'm sorry that you were diverted to Alice, but I am happy that you enjoyed your stay!!

Sincerely,
Priya Ganesh
361-661-1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
2
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had four in the room. My friend and I took our daughters to Corpus and couldn't find a hotel to stay in. Of course it was spring break weekend. We stay here and I was amazed. From the staff check in to the house keepers, to the cook they were very sweet. Very accommodating. This place is very clean. I have not seen anything like it. The rooms were nice and cool. The staff is a lot to talk about. We got there at 6 on Friday and checked out Saturday by 11:00. I would stay here again no doubt. This was the first time I ever went with my spouse in 25 years and I felt very safe here. Thanks for the great experience.

Room Tip: Look at your surrounding. Remember you have to feel safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable experience!!

Sincerely
Priya Ganesh
361-661-1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week in Feb 2012. Here are my overall impressions:

Good:
-exceptionally clean rooms with fresh smell
-updated rooms, furniture, and appliances
-good showers
-great beds and pillows
-great breakfast (considering its complimentary) - not just cereal and donuts
-friendly staff

Neutral (not bad but definitely not great):
-Doors tend to slam loudly - not so great when people leave early and you are trying to sleep
-Walls are a little thin
-The oil industry dominates this town so the price is likely higher than it should be
-was initially charged almost a thousand dollars on my card, they cancelled the charge before it went through so it never made it past "pending" with my CC company.
-wifi was great for me but my friend at the end of the hall said the signal was weak there

Bad:
(nothing here)

Although there are a ton of rooms checked out to oil field workers, overall they are a quiet bunch. Likely because they work long days and return to their room to only to crash.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was very pleased with the staff and the property until I tried to check out. The first hint of trouble was the man at the desk told me I wasn't allowed to have food in the rooms and he wasn't just joking. They were not aware that I and my 2 companions had checked in and still had open reservations for us. I thought that was odd but was really shocked when they recharged my debit card 6 weeks after my stay. (Lucky I check my account daily). Josh was rude on the phone. I finally got reimbursed but I had to cancel my debit card 2 days before my vacation because of using this hotel and have received nothing ( no extra points or anything) for all the extra problems this hotel caused me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alice te
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

rooms are large they smell nice there people are smart to the needs i have . only problem i had,was the internet was slow , not high speed as should be.but all in all that small deal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I have had a very comfortable stay. I was in Alice for business and stayed for one night. Because they were out of King beds I was upgraded to a 2-Bedroom suite. The staff has been very nice and friendly.

I know that I will be in town again and will most certainly be staying here again.

After reading a number of the reviews and having big hopes for the breakfast I was disappointed but, for a free breakfast it was pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice

Address: 2400 East Main St., Alice, TX 78332
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Alice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.