We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walking distance to outlet mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 East Frontage Rd, Alamo, TX 78516   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alamo
Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“walking distance to outlet mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

the la quinta inn and suites has always been one of our favorite places to stay as it is affordable ,clean and pet friendly..On our last trip to the "Alamo /Mcallen " area we noticed that this particular la quinta looked fairly new..we booked a suite as we had our yorkie with us and we didn't want to disturb the other guests if he barked..our room was excellent with a separate bedroom door that is away from the livingroom,we were impressed with front desk hospitality and the breakfast that was served and an added bonus to all this is that it is right down the street from the outlet mall! what more could you ask for?...

Room Tip: if your looking for privacy ask for a room at the end of the hall away from the exit stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Howdy TexasBailey,

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments. We are all about creating authentic experiences and I’m so happy you took a chance on us and allowed us to exceed your expectations. We hope to see y'all back here again soon!

Thanks again,

Israel Lozoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
8
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Everything was great, good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms. My online reservation was somehow messed up and luckily I had a picture of my reservation with confirmation number. I showed it to Sandra at the front desk and she corrected it. She was very nice about the whole situation. I would definitely recommend others to stay here. I know I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. I'm glad Sandra was there to save the day, I'm sure she will be very happy to read your kind words. We will see you soon!

Best regards,

Israel Lozoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Pets are no problem. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent as they had staff cooking fresh made to order eggs/omelets also. The beds are new and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Judith H,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. Thanks you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Israel Lozoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Best stay ever. My boyfriend, daughter, and I checked in on a rainy Tuesday afternoon to get some r and r. It was just what the doctor ordered. The room was immaculately clean. The beds extremely comfortable, and the indoor pool was quite and relaxing. We had a very nice breakfast in the morning and the staff was amazingly professional and friendly. We will be coming back at least once a month kudos to management. Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Angel M,

We are so glad you all had fun! Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,

Israel Lozoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Weekly rates are phenomenal! We are a family of 4 and finding a nice hotel at $65 a night is beyond great!! Of course that's only a weekly rate but well worth it! The rooms are very clean and customer service is always friendly. This is a never fail place!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi Anabell M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Alamo. My team will also be glad to hear about your kind words. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,

Israel Lozoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's so much prettier on the inside than the outside. Lobby is bright and open. Rooms are big and spacious. The only breakfast buffet I've been to where they offer made to serve omelets. Could not have had a better experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi 419yolandam,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at La Quinat Inn & Suites in Alamo. We hope to see again when you are back in the Rio Grande Valley, we look forward to welcoming you back.


Best Wishes,

Israel Lozoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

over priced for the area - Lobby very clean and professional - breakfast area very clean and well provided - swimming pool was clean - parking lot was very well lit and parking spaces were well maintained - the building clean and new looking paint.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mary/kenneth L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is very important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. My staff and I are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Israel Lozoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen

Address: 909 East Frontage Rd, Alamo, TX 78516
Location: United States > Texas > Alamo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.