We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4165 Proton Drive, Addison, TX 75001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Addison
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A fine hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Visited here for a six-night stay while on business. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The lobby has a nice area with couches and chairs to just get away from the room without leaving the hotel. Only wish they had a continental breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your time to share your experience while at the property. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay enjoyable and room to be clean.
Regarding breakfast we no longer have the buffet yet, we do offer the made to order option (or) many grab and go selections through the Bistro in addition to proudly brewing Starbucks coffee. So, I hope that you were able to enjoy the Bistro during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
28
18
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This Courtyard is located on the WEST side of Midway behind some store fronts. The only clue is a small "Courtyard" sign right on Midway marking a driveway back to the property. This is a typical Marriott Courtyard with modern updates in the lobby. The staff is super friendly which is a nice touch when traveling. Removed from the main street it gets less street noise which is a nice thing.

Room Tip: You will either face the parking lot or the courtyard.. the choice is yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property after your visit, the hotel is off the main drive in a safe haven of lush landscaping and beautiful jogging trails.
The great thing is not only the recent 4 million dollar full renovation but, the engaged staff that brings the life to the experience.
The property also is just minutes from the 150+ dining establishments and entertainment venues in Addison.
Look forward to your next visit when traveling into the Dallas area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is an older suburban Courtyard but the interior renovation is pretty impressive for this price range. Although their sister property on Quorum is better located with a prettier facade, the new rooms at this location are definitely superior and that's where you spend your time anyways.

The hotel is fairly hidden but no more than 10 minutes to most of Addison's restaurants/nightlife and a cheap taxi ride back for those of us who enjoy a few too many. Service is friendly but honestly all I asked of the staff was to check me in and check me out so I cannot elaborate much beyond that.

If you are familiar with Courtyard, you know it is reliable but the product can range pretty widely.The room was a pleasant surprise, the bed was very comfortable, and the rate was very competitive so that's why I rate this hotel excellent. Look closely and this is not going to compare with a brand new, downtown hotel but in all fairness it is not priced as one, at least for now. At the right price this is a great and reliable find.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Well, thank you for all the positive comments. We are nestled in the Addison area but minutes to the 150+dining options available in the city.
The hotel will be operating a complimentary shuttle within the next week to these entities within a 5 mile radius which will allow even more value to our guests visit.
Thank you for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again when in the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good stay but the room was hearing impaired room and didn't have a balcony. I love the hotel set up because of the out door balcony and the tub became stopped up. Other than that it was an ok trip. The service was great though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Kenyatta,

Thank you for your tine to share your experience, I am very pleased to hear that you had pleasant experience with the staff and felt them to be accommodating.
Look forward to your next visit when traveling into the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is not one of Marriott's better properties. I booked it partially because of the photos on Marriott's website; however the room we got was nothing like the attractive photos on-line. The bathroom hadn't been renovated and the bedroom was dull. But that wasn't the biggest problem. The hotel has one elevator and it was broken; however, we were not told that at check-in which would have been nice to know before we dragged our bags up and down the halls and up the stairs looking for the lift. There were also several parties going on and we were awakened in the middle of the night. I appreciated that the front desk said they'd take care of the noise and they did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any wedding groups; the hotel has a great weekend rate and it has suites wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. My apologies that you had a noise concern during your stay the hotel certainly does take this seriously and addressed these concerns once brought to our attention.
The elevator is at its final stages of being operable. It was recently installed with the renovation and the website still does indicate it’s not operable.
I am thrilled that you found value in the property and do hope that you allow us another opportunity when in the Dallas area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and bright. Used one of the 3 conference rooms and found it to be very good. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in town. Tanya was especially helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I am ecstatic that the meeting space along with your room and overall accommodations were enjoyable. Tanya is a gem, and we also consider her to be an asset to the hotel.
Look forward to hosting your next event and trip to Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for years and there is one person who always gives me and my family 5 star service. Her name is Kristie and she always makes me feel like I am at home when I stay. Kristie is always nice and courteous to me and my family. Kristie always knows what type of room I want and how I like it to be. This comes with her years of experience in guest service and the attention to detail she gives to me and other guests. Kristie is one of the reasons I stay at this hotel and as a elite marriott member she makes all of my stays at this hotel enjoyable. I hope Kristie remains there for many years to come.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for recognizing Kristie for her service and personal professionalism. It’s always nice to hear when we have successful made our guests feel at home as that is truly the objective.
We do hope to have you as our guest again when traveling into Addison.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway

Address: 4165 Proton Drive, Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway Hotel Addison
Courtyard Addison
Addison Courtyard
Addison Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.