We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1-week personal stay June 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4505 Beltway Drive, Addison, TX 75001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hawaiian Falls Package
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Addison
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“1-week personal stay June 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a personal stay while visiting with family and friends in Dallas, as well as some business. The hotel is well situated in Addison (north central suburb of Dallas) and is convenient for business as wells personal points of contact. The property is clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there again on my future trips to North Dallas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
47
30
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was very busy at the hotel but the staff did a great job and was very friendly. The hotel was clean and is in a great location. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Next time we are in the area we will stay here again. Thanks for a great trip.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a nice Hampton. It is not new at all but you could not tell than from our room. It was nicely updated and clean. We were very pleased with our stay there. I was surprised how many restaurants were within a relatively short driver or even walk from the hotel. We stayed here a few nights when in town for some Rangers games. It is not real close to Arlington but it was central for some other activities likely Dealy Plaza and north Dallas locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Although the fitness room was out of service for the entire weekend (highly inconvenient, I might add), the pool was in good working order and was clean and spacious. The room was likewise clean, with plenty of drawer and closet space. The bathroom was a little cramped but served well enough for my needs. Checking in/out was fast and easy, and the breakfast was decent enough. No strong complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrobi002
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was great. The rooms were immaculate, up to date, and a great change of pace from being on the road. I love staying at Hampton Inns because of there consistently good properties. This one does not let down and had one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great location in Addison Tx. We were there on business so I am not sure about things for families but certainly a great location when working in the Dallas area. Quiet facility. Plent of places to eat and excercise, as I am a runner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and I like staying at Hamptons because I can be pretty confident of the quality I am getting. I stayed at the Hampton in Addison Texas in June of 2014. The facility had most of the classic Hampton features and amenities. There was an outdoor pool, a fitness room, free wie-fie that worked without any problems, an in room coffee maker, and a free breakfast. The breakfast was good and had adequate selections. The beds were comfortable, and we slept well for three nights. The facility was clean and well-maintained. Everything worked well and we had no issues with noise even though this hotel was a hotspot for families with kids the week-end we were there. There were several restaurants within walking distance.

I use a wheelchair and booked a two-bed, accessible room. I called the hotel to confirm prior to my arrival, and they told me all was in order. Unfortunately, when I arrived, I was given an accessible room with only one bed. This did not work for us. When we told the front desk of the error, we found out that the hotel does not have any accessible rooms with 2 beds. All of their accessible rooms have only one bed.

The hotel called nearby facilities, but the other facilities were going to charge me more than I was already paying. I couldn’t afford to spend more. We elected to remain at the Addison location and to accept a non-accessible, 2 bed room. The hotel provided us with a shower chair, and we made it work.

I requested some sort of compensation for my troubles, and the hotel clerk said he would try but that it was very unlikely I’d get anything. The clerk never followed up.

I called H Honors after I arrived home. When I told them of my difficulties, they offered to credit my account with 15,000 points. I left it at that.

Overall, it was a good stay. I probably would not choose to stay at that specific Hampton again because of the fact that they do not have a 2 bed, accessible room option. If they had that option, I would happily stay there again. For anyone who does not require that specific type of room, this hotel is a great option. It’s about 40 minutes from DFW airport, and convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: No 2 Bed Handicap rooms at this location. only 1 bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison

Address: 4505 Beltway Drive, Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Addison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#6 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Position yourself on the edge of Dallas in Addison, a tranquil suburb that still offers easy access to all the big-city thrills. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Dallas/Addison is located in the heart of North Dallas, just minutes from the North Dallas/Addison Business District, about ten minutes from Love Field Airport and twenty minutes from DFW Airport. A short drive into Dallas brings you to the Dallas Convention Center, the Dallas World Aquarium and the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens. They are all within fifteen minutes of our Dallas/Addison hotel. Get a sense of poignant history in Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum... Take a tour of the Old Red Museum of Dallas County History and Culture... Or commune with nature at the International Wildlife Park. Our Dallas/Addison hotel also puts you close to pro sports events at one of the local arenas or stadiums, and masterpieces at the Dallas Museum of Art. A short ride into McKinney brings you to the Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary... And everyone will love the Hawaiian Falls Water Park in the Colony, near Lewisville. Do a round of shopping at the nearby Galleria Mall... Or play a round of golf at the nearby Heritage Ranch Golf Course. Get more tips on all the local sights from the friendly team at our Dallas/Addison hotel. Services & amenities: Here at the Hampton Inn Dallas/Addison, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.