We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beyond poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is NOT Crowne plaza standard.

Check in staff were vague distant and unhelpful (query under the influence of something)

Signage to rooms was scarce and confusing.

Breakfast was diabolical. No welcome, no offer of tea or coffee, little choice poor quality of food that was there. Presentation wasn't great either.

Painfully slow toaster accompanying an apathetic selection of breads. No cold meats or cheeses.

The hot selections looked grim. The scrambled eggs looked dry and grey and were questionably edible. The bacon looked equally dry and leathery and would have been great for re soling a shoe but for consuming.

Everything I needed ie juice, cutlery, water for tea, a mug, a napkin I had to ask for. The staff were not friendly. I'm not sure American was their first language either. Which didn't help.

No plus points won here. It was so bad I got it refunded. Furnishing me with a bill was insult on top of injury!

Much room for improvement on many levels.

Good luck if you end up here. You will need much patience!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    61
    45
    20
    17
See reviews for
21
21
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business in this hotel... Nice enough rooms apart from the aircondionning that makes such a noise it's impossible to sleep ... either too hot or too cold.... Gym is very small but ok.... Breakfast... is just average.... fruit were green and unappealing... Staff friendly enough but really unless you want to go within a 3 mile radius of the hotel you are stuck as the hotel will not provide transport any further... Transport provided to the Galleria...
Rather disappointed about the location even if the rooms are nicely decorated.
Would not choose to stay there.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is very loud and rooms not soundproof at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It starts with Claudia who charasmic and friendly attitude makes you feel and know your stay will be Platinum Status! The time spent here will be be it leisure or business it will be to the expectation as a guest more so eveyone is so friendly! Claudia is managerial persona and she prides in taking care of any guest and their needs. She levels all to feel home away from home and then Briason he excels all together! Robert Picone he is a gem and With Dalihla Jones she is and excels and in hospitality but as a person she is low toned professionalism just like Dorian Lewis! This team is amazing and all of them compliement and blend each other and they all do a good job! The Restaurant and Lounge their service and their food is top quality and dekicious! Juana Z, JbemiasO, Maribel, Lawerence they do a superb job greeting you as you start your day thank you all! Ms. Collier Director of Operationa and its GM Ms. Wright you both accomplish and define excellence because these people do their job as every hotel property should! They pride in making their hotel and its managers, supervisors get the functions of their operating a hotel that makes you come back every time! thank you all and keep up the diligence in performance! As for the housekeeping clean better than any mother in law can ever hope for!!! Happy Holidays to you all and your families and continued success! As for Claudia you my Love I hope to see you a manager to Guest Services or Manager of something YOU are its core hospitality!!!!!!

Room Tip: just check in !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a small group for an overnight Dallas visit. We shopped and dined in Dallas. This hotel was a great location for a multitude of activities. Near major roads to get anywhere within 15 minutes. The hotel rooms were nice. Comfortable beds and roomy. The staff was friendly also! Highly recommend this hotel for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Excellent housekeeping staff. Mediocre front desk staff. The rooms show ware and tear. The sprinklers were just poked through the ceiling. The grout in tiles needs scrubbing. Paper thin walls. Want to know what is going on in the hallway or next door? No worries you will be able to hear conversations with crisp clarity! ! Overall, decent but not special. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear ns159,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our housekeeping.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition, sound proofing and the internet service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was used for the Susan G Komen 3day walk in Dallas. The service is really bad, and they don't even care. The front desk staff giggle when you complain. You can only conclude that they are so used to it that they don't even care anymore. There is no early breakfast option, and daily servicing of the rooms occurs very very late in the day. At our checks at 6pm, we were told our rooms weren't ready. Now, today, In my room at 6pm and still no service. Called to ask, and (amid giggles) was told that others had called and asked for servicing and the staff that had already been on my floor moved to another area to address the calls of other angry guests. This hotel is really not worth the nightly rate and I would advise you to go elsewhere.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear LucyLu65,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that the service you received from our staff was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Well the people are nice and it is in a good neighborhood. The bar servers are awesome and the mix the drinks strong. Beds suck pillows suck INTERNET REALLY SUCKS not worth the money I will say that this hotel could be updated and it could be a little cheaper

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear mexico02010,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind feedback about the outstanding hotel staff. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to bedding and internet connection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison

Address: 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Discover all that Dallas has to offer! The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is centrally located in the heart of the North Dallas Addison business district featuring over 170 restaurants, entertainment venues and some of the most prestigious shopping in the Dallas area including Galleria Dallas. Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria offers numerous amenities, including high-speed Internet access, an over sized work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper and our exclusive Sleep Advantage Program featuring luxurious bedding and sleep amenities. For end-of-the-day rewards, enjoy cocktails in the Atrium Bar with its hardwood floors, plush sofas, granite tabletops, fireplaces and multiple plasma TVs or dine at McArthur's Restaurant with its eclectic cuisine. Take a dip in our pool, or stay energized at our well-equipped fitness center, its great way to unwind. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is a favorite for business and leisure travelers to Dallas and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison Hotel Addison
Crowne Plaza Addison
Addison Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.