We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Management! Don't get screwed!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Terrible Management! Don't get screwed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was supposed to stay here for a conference. I arrived at noon to check in and they told me that my room wasn't ready yet but they had pre blocked me for a room. After 6 hours and 4 attempts to check in they began letting us know (about 50 fellow conference attenders) that they let another group extend their stays so they wouldn't honor our reservations and sent us down the street. This was a big deal since our conference was at this hotel and we could not go to our rooms to catch up on email during breaks. Do not stay here! They could not provide any explanation on why they let others extend when we had rooms booked. I'm an IHG rewards member and won't stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Willypep,

I am deeply sorry for the displeasure you experienced with our hotel. I completely understand the frustrations you experienced on this unforeseeable circumstance. I would like to discuss this further with you if you would contact me at your earliest convenience, that would be appreciated.

Warmest Regards,
Paige Williams
pwilliams@cpaddison.com
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    59
    41
    17
    17
See reviews for
20
21
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pool and workout closed at 11:00pm sharp... Got kicked out of a completely full fitness facility which left a very bad taste in my mouth. The hotel is dated. The dinner buffet was $30 and way over priced. Finally the rooms had a very strong musty smell

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Scott S,

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay with us. I am so sorry for the issues you had while staying with us and I will look into the issues you have brought up. I will also reevaluate the hours of our workout facilities to see if we can better adjust them to accommodate more guests.

Warmest Regards,
Paige Williams
Assistant Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 3 nights for a conference and weekend getaway. The service from everyone we interacted with was good (front desk, restaurant, bar area). The rooms are older but they have new TVs and a small refrigerator. The view out our window was of the windows of the next building but I doubt any rooms had a better view. The pool looked nice but I only spent about 10 minutes there because the weather was cloudy. The breakfast buffet was decent but overpriced in my opinion (16 bucks) for what you get. The sandwiches and burgers we ordered for dinner were good and cost about what I'd expect.
My only complaints would be that the bed was uncomfortable and noticeably sagged. No idea how old it was but I'd assume several years. The bathroom was clean but the shower hardware was difficult to get working. I suspect that there isn't a maintenance solution to that other than replacing with new. There is a sign pointing to the ice machine on the 4th floor but the ice machine wasn't there. I went to the same spot on the 3rd floor to find ice.
Overall, our stay was good. We got a discount on the room and frankly, I think that the discounted rate is what the place is really worth. While the location is good, there are newer hotels closer to the action that I would pay the premium for.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Steven B,

We greatly appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your interactions with our staff was pleasant. We take pride in our friendly staff. I will work with my team to get more accurate signs placed. We hope to see you back soon and with better weather.

Warmest Regards,
Paige Williams
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed one night but wish it had been longer. The pool area and hot tub are very, very nice and inviting. Staff was great, lobby and public areas pretty, location is super convenient. The only downside, and it is minor, is that the hotel could use a little updating. The main example of "out of date" is that there are no plugs or USB ports next to the beds for charging phones - a recent "necessity" for most people it seems. But all in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Susch,

Thank you so much for the great review. I will have my team reevaluate our electric outlets to see if we are able to make accessibility more convenient for future guests. I hope you are able to come back for longer than a day next time to fully relax with us!

Warmest Regards,
Paige Williams
Assist Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Crowne Plaza is very close to 'restaurant row', the Galleria, and plenty of major highways. While it is not the newest hotel in the world, the attention to quality is evident everywhere. The meals are very good (try the bread pudding for dessert), rooms are spacious and clean, pool & exercise rooms are kept up nicely, and (while they won't admit to offering this service) my wonderful housekeeper came along each evening with a small chocolate and a bottle of water; nice touch! The front desk staff has been very helpful and I would definitely stay here again; whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear lovesthedeals,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay wit us. The bread pudding is my favorite as well! We hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza next time you are in town.

Warmest Regards,
Paige Williams
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. You can surely tell its dated but the maintenance at the hotel is in tip-top shape. It is a very large hotel and very quiet which we liked. We were given a double queen upon arrival and quickly had the staff change it to the standard king. Only downside to our trip was the hot tub wasn't heating and/or jets weren't working. After we told the front desk they had it fixed very quickly. I would also recommend keeping the pool area open 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear CodieJoe,

Thank you so much for such a complementary review and the 5-star rating! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to accommodate your room type preference as well as getting the hot tub working for you. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel and found the hotel to be very nice. The public areas were well maintained and were a great place for social interaction. The front desk staff were very courteous and did everything in their power to quickly process arrival and answer any questions.
Upon entering the room I found that my room had plenty of space but the room was starting to show signs of age. The stucco ceiling in my room was starting to peel in a couple of areas, and the bathroom was dated. However, these things were minor issues, since the hotel was in an area where I felt comfortable, with a lot of food choices within a couple of miles.
The Texas sized pool was not all that it was cracked up to be. Yes, it was larger than a normal pool but not what I consider resort sized. The exercise room was adequate, but again I felt comfortable walking in the area instead of on a treadmill, so I enjoyed that,
As for sleep quality, I found the room to be quiet and the bed was comfortable, so rest was good.
I would definitely stay at this hotel if ever in the area again..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear lwalker1967,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us and your personal experience! I am excited to hear that the Front Office staff was courteous and efficient in getting you checked in. I am disappointed to hear that the pool and your room were not as you expected but I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison

Address: 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Discover all that Dallas has to offer! The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is centrally located in the heart of the North Dallas Addison business district featuring over 170 restaurants, entertainment venues and some of the most prestigious shopping in the Dallas area including Galleria Dallas. Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria offers numerous amenities, including high-speed Internet access, an over sized work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper and our exclusive Sleep Advantage Program featuring luxurious bedding and sleep amenities. For end-of-the-day rewards, enjoy cocktails in the Atrium Bar with its hardwood floors, plush sofas, granite tabletops, fireplaces and multiple plasma TVs or dine at McArthur's Restaurant with its eclectic cuisine. Take a dip in our pool, or stay energized at our well-equipped fitness center, its great way to unwind. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is a favorite for business and leisure travelers to Dallas and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison Hotel Addison
Crowne Plaza Addison
Addison Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.