We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Addison
Leesville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

nice breakfast buffet was included because I'm gold with ICH. Very Large hotel. needed shaving cream, went to the desk and they said they would send it up, but it's been about 40 minutes after calling also. Nice bar with everything you need. Safe location, close to bars, restaurants and shopping. Hotel helped me get a taxi and they showed up right away. They do have a shuttle, but they said 3.8 miles was too far away. They do have a pool, with Jacuzzi and a gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    56
    40
    17
    15
See reviews for
18
20
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel was excellent however the staff were not very knowledgeable. The pillows in the room were too large to be able to sleep comfortably.
The food in their restaurant was mediocre at best and the service was terrible. It took at least 10 minutes to get a menu and the room was not very crowded. The Chicken Caesar Salad was mostly croutons and the chicken was chopped into very large lumps.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear KarSan7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in our restaurant. I will definitely look into the comments that you provided and ensure that we are offering the best food and service possible.

Thank you again,

Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed on this property a few weeks ago and the MOD was horrible. I don't recall his name but he was mid to older guy working 2nd shift. I asked him a question and he got smart with me. When I asked him why he responded to me, he told me that he was from New York and that's the was he talks. I was enough for me to cancel my future arrangements for this hotel. The entire time was there, I didn't see the front desk smiling a lot and therefore gave the impression that they didn't like their jobs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear cline_teg,

I am so sorry to hear about the service that you received from one of our staff members. I can assure you that this is not taken lightly and I will address with this individual. I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the start of a road trip through Texas from UK.
This was a good location as we wanted to visit Southfork (unfortunately not open!!!) but good for Dallas via Plano which proved to be great. Location us best suited for business travellers.
The hotel was better than expected, comfortable room with ok amenities.
The restaurant was closed on our 1st night but we were able to eat in the bar (same food) and this proved to be ok.
Most staff encountered were very good except for check in at reception which was very slow onside ring we were the only people checking in at that time.
Hotel was very busy with corporate visitors and this made up the majority of the guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I do apologize that check in was slow and we did not exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again and next time we will blow you away!

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We live in Switzerland. As we were travelling with our son who lives in Hawaii and in order to avoid any complications concerning the two room reservations, we pre-pay (in this case, two months in advance). When we arrived in Dallas on 16.05, one of the 5 stops on our itinerary, we were told that we had been moved to a neighbouring hotel, which was completely unacceptable.
The desk clerk was adamant that due to "a system-error" the hotel was over-booked. We then enquired as to whether suites were available in lieu of two rooms to which she replied "no". We asked to see the manager and Brison Coldiron, the Front Office Supervisor, appeared and initially repeated the same story with his apologies. We insisted that we would not move to another hotel and repeated our enquiry regarding suites. He disappeared into the back office and re-emerged with the good news that indeed the Presidential Suite (aka The Cypress Suite) was available. Its spacious living area, 1 & 1/2 baths and separate bedroom should satisfy our requirements. He also offered a refund of one night. His professional behaviour was a welcome relief to all the turbulence. The following day we received a hand-written note of apology from Brison Coldiron.
We enjoyed our 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and would strongly recommend it, however, with the caveat that one checks with the Front Desk to see who is on duty before booking.
One person can make a difference; in this case, it was Brison Coldiron – chapeau!
N.B. We agree with the review written by 27Artist – we enjoyed Lawrence’s professional behaviour and personality.

Room Tip: Check with front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Kearney,

Your review has made my day! I have to agree with you that one person can make a difference and we are lucky to have Brison Coldiron as part of our leadership team!

I apologize that the first impression you had was disappointing but hearing that Brison was able to turn this around for you is what hospitality is all about! Traveling from Switzerland is a long way from home and I am glad to hear that the Presidential Suite was accommodating for you.

We hope that we will be your host hotel on your next travels to the states.

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 6 nights for training in a nearby building. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant and bar. It is a very busy hotel, but they handle the volume well. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and the food at the restaurant is good. Good for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear pbpetlover,

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that we could be your home away from home during your training and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to the American Iris Convention there in 2013 and 2014. The first we went, service was very good, but the second time went, they did not have our room ready for two hours. I guess the fact that the NCAA Final Four was in town that week and we got pushed back a week because there was a National High School Girl Soccer event in the same hotel the last two days of our convention going on. It lasted a week.

Monty Bilberry

Room Tip: We have gotten into the habit of ordering two queens sized beds in case there is a lumpy or saggy si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellea C, Manager at Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Bilberry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have the American Iris Convention at our hotel! Our staff really enjoys the beautiful flowers!

I am so sorry to hear that during your last stay with us your room was not ready upon arrival. I hope that this doesn't keep you from being our valued guest again in the future as we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kellea Collier
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison

Address: 14315 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Discover all that Dallas has to offer! The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is centrally located in the heart of the North Dallas Addison business district featuring over 170 restaurants, entertainment venues and some of the most prestigious shopping in the Dallas area including Galleria Dallas. Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria offers numerous amenities, including high-speed Internet access, an over sized work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper and our exclusive Sleep Advantage Program featuring luxurious bedding and sleep amenities. For end-of-the-day rewards, enjoy cocktails in the Atrium Bar with its hardwood floors, plush sofas, granite tabletops, fireplaces and multiple plasma TVs or dine at McArthur's Restaurant with its eclectic cuisine. Take a dip in our pool, or stay energized at our well-equipped fitness center, its great way to unwind. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria is a favorite for business and leisure travelers to Dallas and we want to become your favorite too. Experience for yourself, you will know why this Dallas hotel was selected the 2008 Best of Addison Award in the lodging category by the U.S. Local Business Association (USLBA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison Hotel Addison
Crowne Plaza Addison
Addison Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza North Dallas-Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.